Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Iron Druid 4.5
Set 6 years after the events of Tricked, this is a little 90-odd page kindle-only novella, really a story of Atticus and the Morrigan dealing with old complications, and setting the scene a little for Book 5, Trapped, coming in November 2012. There is very little Oberon the wisecracking dog (although he does steal every scene he is in) and even less Granuaile. But there...
Published 22 months ago by John Middleton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok spose
I thought it was longer than it was as the preview for the next book, which I have read, took up space.
It was only so so. I guess it wasn't long enough to develop
the storyline.
Published 6 months ago by Paul


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Simply cracking, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another wonderful "Iron Druid" chapter - Kevin Hearne always keeps 'Atticus' fresh and I love the bits of comedy that get thrown in here and there - you don't need to have read the whole series but it helps! A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This story is a filler, to keep you up to date with what has been going on and infilling a previously alluded to story. Thought that it would be longer, but was pleased to know what had happened. Waiting for his next book with anticipation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ehhh, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Okay I read tricked and trapped before buying this, which should go in between the two, its fine and written well, however I don't think its required reading in anyway if you have any kind of imagination, plus its a novella so certainly doesn't feel like the the same value as the books for the price point. Its well written certainly not a bad read in any way however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you bough it, you know the mainline books as well.
As a story it is great, however the price is too high.
This should not be more than a pound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Iron Druid roams again, 26 Dec 2012
By 
B. Beaven (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you liked any of the Iron Druid novels you'll like this. If you hated them this is no different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gretat fun!, 17 Dec 2012
By 
jacky mercury (Bridlington, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My only complaint about this book is that it's not long enough. It would probably help to have read the other Iron Druid books first though, even if it it is stand-alone story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad read, 16 Dec 2012
By 
A. Smith "Ado" (Beer town staffs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is entertaining, but short enough that it could be the opening part of Trapped. ( which I have read) It is not essential reading to follow the story of the Druid. It would have been a better experience for the reader if the two books had been one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Iron druid chronicles, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. D. Yardley (Devon , Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
clever and witty author. Could do with more of this type of read. ( two ravens one crow) Kevin Hearne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this 90 page novella, excellent background on Atticus and Grainnuaile and as funny as all his previous books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a review!, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just a heads up, this book is not 368 pages as stated above, it is 65 pages according to goodreads.com. 2 quid for 65 pages, not chuffed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews