Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product.
This was a gift for my daughter. the service was speedy and efficient. The product itself was easy to set up and use and the quality of the sound is excellent.
Published 18 months ago by helen claire haines

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Build Quality
Whilst delivering great sound the build quality of this device is unbelievably poor for the price. I was prepared to overlook the fact that the docking section seems to be connected to the speaker section by little more than a prayer until the device malfunctioned giving no response from remote or buttons.
After a £70 (all in) repair the device went on the fritz...
Published 19 months ago by MaR1lyn


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product., 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift for my daughter. the service was speedy and efficient. The product itself was easy to set up and use and the quality of the sound is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Quality, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Bose SoundDock II system has the most amazing sound. Bose really know how to let you here every detail in a piece of music. There are not any controls on the unit other than volume. You do not need to tweek any trebles or bass as the sound is just amazing. I would throughly recommend this product. I wish I had purchased it sooner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Build Quality, 3 Dec 2012
Whilst delivering great sound the build quality of this device is unbelievably poor for the price. I was prepared to overlook the fact that the docking section seems to be connected to the speaker section by little more than a prayer until the device malfunctioned giving no response from remote or buttons.
After a £70 (all in) repair the device went on the fritz again three days later. I would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


159 of 181 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bose soundDock problem, 18 Jan 2012
I bought this product just over two years ago. It has recently stopped producing any sound when the iPod is inserted. I have done some research online and it seems that this problem is not uncommon. The repair costs £75 and is only guaranteed for a further 12 months. Bose admit that the connector pins are a weak link and advised me only to use the remote to control iPod when it is in the docking station. Bose has always meant "quality" to me but this item is simply not up to the job.Bose® SoundDock® digital music system (Gloss Black)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bose SoundDock Series III, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would recommend this to anyone - sound is superb. Unfortunately in my particular circumstances, I chose the wrong product as I really needed the Series II. If you have an old style I-Pod, this item will not work, as it is designed for the more up to date technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased so far, 25 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks beautiful and sounds great. The remote is intuitive and easy to use so all good. I am a little concerned about some of the reviews saying that the dock is fragile and certainly it does not feel very robust but ok so far - so very pleased so far but time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 69 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor and cheap connector for IPOD, 20 Nov 2011
I have had this unit for two years and the sound is great but the cradle where the Ipod sits is cheap and nasty rubbish! It is so bad that the cradle does not support the weight of the Classic 160gb and the result was that the connector separated from the unit. It is an obvious fault that happens so often that you can buy the front connector for about 40 quid but why should you have to?

Bose if you read this get it sorted as your image is badly tarnished by this defect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What's all the fuss about!, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very quick note to say that while the unit looks and sounds acceptable I do not see how some people give it such rave reviews. I already have a sony RDP-X60iP Sony RDP-X60iP Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone dock but needed another dock for work. I thought I would take the the Sony to work and have the 'superb' Bose sound dock Bose® SoundDock® digital music system (Gloss Black) for my kitchen. Sadly I find the dock looks quite cheap and the sound is nothing special. The Sony dock has bluetooth wireless streaming and megabass and is really well finished. I should have stuck with what I know and got another Sony and not given way to all the hype about Bose!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, 26 Jan 2012
I didnt buy this on amazon but still feel the need to write a review.

quality sound from a quality dock, the only flaw is you have to pick up your ipod to go back into the artist list but to be honest im not a great fan of creating playlists and am a bit of a button basher, so i like to pick it up and scrool through it, i can never just listen to a whole album i must change it frequently.

it looks great and its simple, real quality bass sound to it and ive also kept the control in the plastic it comes it to stop it getting dirty/dusty.

there is a slight loose feel to the part where u connect your device but this is manufactured this way for a reason, when u place in on flat surces it levels its self out.

QUALITY! thank you bose!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb sound system, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a xmas present for my husband who is very much into his music. He absolutely loved it. you can definatley hear the music better. It is very neat and stylish. iIam very pleased with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews