Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Future Darkness, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. S. Lane (U.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
Having heard & seen this when it was broadcast, I'm a little disappointed that a DVD wasn't available with the animation, (but I have it anyway).. the book only contains 1 still of the animation, which in my opinion was the best part of the actual broadcast. The Bonus CD contains the same thing in 9 other languages.. Its a decent enough package with the book containing all the script & lyrics, but just feel that it could have had more added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a class of Philosophy, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Victor (Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
Brilliant, beautiful, meaningful, thoughtful, like Pink Floyd. Suitable for every fan of PF and those who share an interest for Philosophy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Revealing the Dark Side, and we're not talking about The Force either!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
What a wonderful way to portray one of Pink Floyd's epic creations, a masterpiece in its own right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Darkside, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
Delivery and packaging great.
The presentation book / case is classy and shows how it should be done- simple but appropriate.
I love this. The music, the intelligence, the wit, the cheekiness. And it also happens to be profound. Wow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for Floyd completists, 21 Jan 2014
By 
S. Trott (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
Brilliant gift for any Pink Floyd fan. Very well thought out package and far better quality than expected at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars long awaited release, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. K. Love (Co. Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
I had long awaited the release after hearing the original airing on the radio .The addition of the dialogue in the package is really helpful . The only point of concern was the general construction of the product . As soon as I opened the book format itself the book came away at the front from the outer main hardback surround .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
Great sound. Beautifull play. a great subjet with a wonderfull set of songs. Thanks, BBC. Thanks, Floyd. Thanks, Mr. Stoppard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
A total must for anyone who likes Dark Side of the Moon = adds a new dimension.... Well I liked it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sixth form philosophy lessons on ethics segued with sections of Dark Side of The Moon, 18 Jan 2014
This review is from: Darkside, Tom Stoppard A Play For Radio Incorporating The Dark Side Of The Moon By Pink Floyd (Audio CD)
Emily (See Emily Play?) finds herself caught up in a world of characters from ethical thought experiments generated by her Philosophy teacher Mr Baggott - a boy killed by a diverted train, a fat man thrown out of a deflating balloon, Mr Baggott as a Nietzschean ubermensch parachuting from a doomed plane leaving the pilot, a banker and a politician. All the time (ticking away the moments that make up a dull day) trying to understand The Good while The Bad merrily continues on its path unperturbed at lack of definition. Captured by The Witch Hunter Emily and the boy attempt to resolve The Prisoner's Dilemma after Emily makes a speech about the importance of kindness.

This play is pretty much the content of sixth form philosophy lessons on ethics segued with sections of Dark Side of The Moon. As such I enjoyed it (reading helped to make sense of it) and no doubt will be inflicting it on my philosophy students as a Christmas 'treat' at the end of term next year!

Who is The Juggler?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different but great, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great story from Tom Stoppard with the addition of a classic album by Pink Floyd. The story takes a bit of following on first listen but listen again and you get his small jokes. The actors involved are excellent and the music superb. A must for Floyd fans and those of Mr Stoppard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews