Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars9
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:£2.24
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2013
A uncomplicated tale where very little happens but I still found it totally enthralling. Thanks to excellent writing it never got dull or uninteresting and I suggest you give it a try.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
What started of as a plausible sea yarn carried on into the middle leaving a trail of suspense, and promise.
However the second half of the readers journey kind of meanders around as if the writer has lost the plot.
The finale just leaves the reader wondering why the writer picked up his pen in the first place.
Not a satisfying read, and I can't recommend the book to anyone
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
a very good yarn leads the readfer through the complex life of submariners with easy explanations a new twist every moment must now read his first book am hooked looking for more of the same
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
A quick read, well written with a main story and a couple of incidentals for colour. Good on submarine knowledge and nodistracting irrelevent soap opera. Glad i read it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
A fair book, which just about retained interest throughout, with its technical details .However, it did not hold the reader throughout.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Excellent follow-up book. I hope that there will be another in the Danny Jabo series. Technically detailed and well written.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
I didn't think it built any suspense in any part of the book, the outcome was clear only part way into the book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
A good story which moved along nicely. A good read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Intriguing and well paced
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.62
£2.63

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.