Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Thoroughly recommend to any novice asian cook. Good easy recipes although some ingredients are hard to source. I loved it.
Published 16 months ago by Mr. David Jenkins

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Delicious recipes but hard to find ingredients
I would be surprised if your first thought, when you think of Gok Wan, is of food. The stylist is best known for his style show, How to Look Good Naked, which makes an effort to limit body shaming and celebrate positive body image. But he was inspired to write a cookbook, Gok's Wok, making meals he remembered from his childhood - quick, easy and authentic Chinese food...
Published 16 months ago by bakingbeardy


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
Simple easy dishes that you will actually make - the Sweet Potato & Brazil Nut Curry is delicious. The book itself is nicely presented, but I wish they'd make recipe books with wipeable, non-stick pages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cant wait to get started!, 18 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Kindle Edition)
After watching the TV series, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this book and it really doesn’t disappoint. With all my favourite recipes from the series and some delectable extras I can’t wait to get started. It is all written very clearly and is easy to understand. It has been produced to a very high standard; the pictures are excellent have totally inspired to cook up a storm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, I love this guy, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
Great book, I love this guy! I'd written him off as one of those hollow TV characters that abound these days. However, I have been convinced otherwise by his absolute sincerity and his easy style of putting across his love and extensive knowledge of Chinese cuisine. The DVD of his "TV series one" that goes with this book is well worth buying from Amazon. Is there a series two?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully simple and tasty Asian food, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Kindle Edition)
Love the simplicity of Gok's recipes. He encourages readers to use up left overs and be free to add their own twists should they not have access to Asian foods. Makes it very easy to use and far from intimidating. For those of us watching our waist line this book is a God send! Healthy versions of your favourite Asian take away foods. Lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes Dahhhhhhhrlinggggggg!, 7 Nov. 2014
By 
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
I just love this guy ... his TV cooking show is just fabulous dahhhhhhhhrlingggggggg! The book is a great reference fo those who like teh idea of knocking up quick, tasty and often healthy Chinese dishes in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 22 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book for simple Chinese cooking. I really enjoyed trying a few of the recipes and they didn't have the complexity of some cookery books. Would recommend to anyone interested in starting to cook Chinese food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oriental Cuisine, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
Gok's refreshing, no nonsense style is like a breath of fresh air. Inspires you to cook like an honorary Chinese chef and gives you the courage to tweak recipes to personal taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another present, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
this item was bought as part of a collection of Christmas present. The person l bought it for is delighted with it.
prompt delivery by due date very good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seen his programme couldn't wait to get his cook book ..., 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Kindle Edition)
Seen his programme couldn't wait to get his cook book they looked tasty, can't wait to start cooking and tasting the food myself, thank you A1 seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goks cookbook, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a Christmas present for my doughter. She thinks its wonderful. Already had quite a few meals from this book. All delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gok's Wok
Gok's Wok by Gok Wan
£6.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews