Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant
This is such an inspiring book. The art work alone is worth a look. As for the food? It is so possible for anyone to make these amazing meals. They are stylish and healthy....and the ingredients are all findable! Great job Gok
Published 12 months ago by Pat

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Delicious recipes but hard to find ingredients
I would be surprised if your first thought, when you think of Gok Wan, is of food. The stylist is best known for his style show, How to Look Good Naked, which makes an effort to limit body shaming and celebrate positive body image. But he was inspired to write a cookbook, Gok's Wok, making meals he remembered from his childhood - quick, easy and authentic Chinese food...
Published 11 months ago by bakingbeardy


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
De-lish-ous! easy to use - fast healthy recipes - I love this book and I am not a fan of Chinese food generally but this has converted me.Brilliant for fast post work suppers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully simple and tasty Asian food, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Kindle Edition)
Love the simplicity of Gok's recipes. He encourages readers to use up left overs and be free to add their own twists should they not have access to Asian foods. Makes it very easy to use and far from intimidating. For those of us watching our waist line this book is a God send! Healthy versions of your favourite Asian take away foods. Lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Mar 2014
By 
R. Tricker (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
Bought for my mum for Christmas and she's really enjoying the recipes she's made from it. Love how each recipe tells you the nutritional values.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oriental Cuisine, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
Gok's refreshing, no nonsense style is like a breath of fresh air. Inspires you to cook like an honorary Chinese chef and gives you the courage to tweak recipes to personal taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goks cookbook, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a Christmas present for my doughter. She thinks its wonderful. Already had quite a few meals from this book. All delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes Dahhhhhhhrlinggggggg!, 7 Nov 2014
By 
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
I just love this guy ... his TV cooking show is just fabulous dahhhhhhhhrlingggggggg! The book is a great reference fo those who like teh idea of knocking up quick, tasty and often healthy Chinese dishes in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 22 Aug 2014
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book for simple Chinese cooking. I really enjoyed trying a few of the recipes and they didn't have the complexity of some cookery books. Would recommend to anyone interested in starting to cook Chinese food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another present, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
this item was bought as part of a collection of Christmas present. The person l bought it for is delighted with it.
prompt delivery by due date very good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seen his programme couldn't wait to get his cook book ..., 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Kindle Edition)
Seen his programme couldn't wait to get his cook book they looked tasty, can't wait to start cooking and tasting the food myself, thank you A1 seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok's Wok (Hardcover)
This was a present for a friend as I have the first Gok cook book which was fantastic so Im hoping my friend loves this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gok's Wok
Gok's Wok by Gok Wan
£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews