Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars13
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2013
It's good to have a decent recording of the Decca tapes - I think they are - but it's really un-engaging, atypical work by one of the great talents of our age. The interviews are valuable.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
this cd includes all 15 track from the decca audition, at the right speed, so it's worth it, for that alone. press conference sections takes a while to get going. dean, bedworth
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
This is another Beatles CD to add to my collection, also listening to them seems only like yesterday, brilliant would recommend to any Beatles fan
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
I bought this for the Decca tapes, but yet again a load of rubbish. Listen to them, they have been edited short. This is the second time I have been scammed! Listen to Three cool cats, the correct version has a few bars of guitar intro then the phrase 'Three Cool Cats' sang 3 times, here its immediately into the vocals and only sang twice! Anybody want to disagree????
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
This CD compliments any of the official musical LPs they issued. Good quality sounds even if made long ago now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Unbelievably, the two lone surviving recordings of the Beatles at the hallowed Cavern Club in Liverpool were not included on the Anthology CD series. Well, here they are ! These two tracks alone made it worth the effort, especially since one of them ("Kansas City") had never been available in complete form before a 2013 BBC airing.

The other material has been available in many forms (commercial and underground) for years, but having the Decca Audition - complete and at the correct speed/pitch will be a nice get for many fans too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
If you love the Beatles, you have to have this in your collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
The Fab 4 fab again and so honest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
I am a Beatle fan, so...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)