Customer Reviews


571 Reviews
5 star:
 (214)
4 star:
 (126)
3 star:
 (114)
2 star:
 (67)
1 star:
 (50)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud
very enjoyable small stories
I read the whole bok in under two hours
laughing and then telling others some of the stories that will make you cringe
Published 11 months ago by Simon Gilby

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... and general nurse from 1987 onwards- nursing sometimes is funny and sad
I was trained as a paediatric nurse and general nurse from 1987 onwards- nursing sometimes is funny and sad.

i bought this scrap of inuendo and heresay to cheer me up. It did neither.
It was obviosly wrote inverted commas by an illeterate drunk,

Some of the chapters were stools and that were the best ones.

Also the rectum chapters...
Published 1 month ago by snoops


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
very enjoyable small stories
I read the whole bok in under two hours
laughing and then telling others some of the stories that will make you cringe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Side-Splittingly Hilarious, 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
This book had me in stitches and at one point I was crying with laughter.
If you love laughing at other people and are partial to something a little rude, then you NEED this book in your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy fun read., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
I have read books like this before. It was a very simple book to read and I was chuckling away. It was very fast paced. I felt it was the perfect length, it did not go on and on like some of these kind of books do. Would I recommend it? Yes, but only to the more open minded of my friends as in places it is quite explicit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
FANTASTIC!!! Brilliant read. Shame it's not on constant live update never wanted it to end. Definitely worth reading! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... and general nurse from 1987 onwards- nursing sometimes is funny and sad, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
I was trained as a paediatric nurse and general nurse from 1987 onwards- nursing sometimes is funny and sad.

i bought this scrap of inuendo and heresay to cheer me up. It did neither.
It was obviosly wrote inverted commas by an illeterate drunk,

Some of the chapters were stools and that were the best ones.

Also the rectum chapters were from someone fascinated by homosexual sex, whom is by.

It was close to homophobic dreams, and litigational.

In Scotland HOmosexual s marry now-.

I have been with my male partner and I am a Nurse and we are married!

Get back to your uneducated pen- if you are the author.

When I light my rectum when smoking ?
Get a life.

Angry Charge Nurse Edinburgh

DONT BY THIS BUY TOILET PAPER

send it to this silly authour.

JK Rowling they are NOT !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as funny as i thought, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
not as funny as i thought it would be, amusing in places but repetitive in its nature its an okay read to pass an hour or so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 55 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For the very young at heart, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This exiguous little tome consists of variations on 3 basic themes:

a) A man gets his genitals trapped in something;
b) A woman gets something trapped in her vagina;
c) A person of either sex gets something trapped up their rectum.

There's a limit to the number of times these mishaps can make you laugh---or even cringe. In my case it was a disappointingly low limit. Would that I were as easily amused as all the earlier reviewers. Sophisticated it ain't and, as for being one of the funniest books I've ever read, it wasn't even the funniest book I've read this month.

If you are really susceptible to scatological amusement it will no doubt keep you convulsed for all of the 40 minutes it'll take you to read it.

Douglas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read in 40 mins....., 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
Maybe because I've been a nurse and midwife I thought this would be right up my street and really amusing.
But to be honest I could put together more funny and interesting stories then offered here..., disappointing, too short, to predictable and pretty mundane really....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
Having worked in a very large.and busy A&E Dept for sixteen years....I would say that 50% of these stories are "enhanced" and 25% are results of a vivid imagination .... and 25% are true
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rather too rude for me, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
I didn't finish this book, it seems to be dominated by patient's strange sexual proclivities. I'm sure there are plenty of clean and funny stories without resorting to these.
Explicit it is, funny it isn't. I don't recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 258 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews