Customer Reviews


255 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (31)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud
very enjoyable small stories
I read the whole bok in under two hours
laughing and then telling others some of the stories that will make you cringe
Published 3 months ago by Simon Gilby

versus
41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For the very young at heart
This exiguous little tome consists of variations on 3 basic themes:

a) A man gets his genitals trapped in something;
b) A woman gets something trapped in her vagina;
c) A person of either sex gets something trapped up their rectum.

There's a limit to the number of times these mishaps can make you laugh---or even cringe. In my case...
Published 4 months ago by Douglas Wood


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
very enjoyable small stories
I read the whole bok in under two hours
laughing and then telling others some of the stories that will make you cringe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Side-Splittingly Hilarious, 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
This book had me in stitches and at one point I was crying with laughter.
If you love laughing at other people and are partial to something a little rude, then you NEED this book in your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy fun read., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
I have read books like this before. It was a very simple book to read and I was chuckling away. It was very fast paced. I felt it was the perfect length, it did not go on and on like some of these kind of books do. Would I recommend it? Yes, but only to the more open minded of my friends as in places it is quite explicit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
FANTASTIC!!! Brilliant read. Shame it's not on constant live update never wanted it to end. Definitely worth reading! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For the very young at heart, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This exiguous little tome consists of variations on 3 basic themes:

a) A man gets his genitals trapped in something;
b) A woman gets something trapped in her vagina;
c) A person of either sex gets something trapped up their rectum.

There's a limit to the number of times these mishaps can make you laugh---or even cringe. In my case it was a disappointingly low limit. Would that I were as easily amused as all the earlier reviewers. Sophisticated it ain't and, as for being one of the funniest books I've ever read, it wasn't even the funniest book I've read this month.

If you are really susceptible to scatological amusement it will no doubt keep you convulsed for all of the 40 minutes it'll take you to read it.

Douglas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this as a sample which showed only the first two (very short) stories which were very funny (and cringeworthy!). I therefore decided to buy the book, but forgot to check the current price. I was shocked to find it to be 4.19, even more shocked to find so little content and not very good content at that! Some pages have just a few lines on them and others taken up by an illustration. This book could be read in half an hour and not raise a single chuckle. Complete waste of money. Deserves no stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
Having worked in a very large.and busy A&E Dept for sixteen years....I would say that 50% of these stories are "enhanced" and 25% are results of a vivid imagination .... and 25% are true
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, but very short, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
Funny book if you are info medical school humor, though very shory -too about an hour to read. Not sure it is great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read., 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
This is a book that ranges from the titteringly amusing to the absolutely hilarious. It is not necessary to read it through in a oner, it is perfect for grabbing a few laughs now and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a.giggle, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Rude Health: The funniest and most explicit stories from the NHS (Kindle Edition)
Never laughed so much at someone else's misfortune in my life but this is hilarious :) must read for anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa587f390)

This product

Only search this product's reviews