Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A much needed Rally experience !
Let me start off, that I'm lucky because my T500 wheel and pedals + my TH8RS shifter is supported out of the box. You don't even have to configure the shifter, just set shifting as Clutch + H pattern and it will just work, not even being recognised in the menu what so ever (I've spent 20 min trying to map it, only to find out it was just working on it's own ... funny :...
Published 11 months ago by kc85

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than the last
Visually & sound WRC 4 has improved and it is nearly as good as Dirt as it doesn't bother with the Mickey Mouse events like the Gymkhana's. The problem with the game is the cars handling the cars always seem to float off the ground. Still the game is still playable and the mechanical physics are good as changing the damper rates do have an effect on the cars handling.
Published 11 months ago by Peter Mcwhinnie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A much needed Rally experience !, 9 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Let me start off, that I'm lucky because my T500 wheel and pedals + my TH8RS shifter is supported out of the box. You don't even have to configure the shifter, just set shifting as Clutch + H pattern and it will just work, not even being recognised in the menu what so ever (I've spent 20 min trying to map it, only to find out it was just working on it's own ... funny : D). Some people though apparently can have issues with their setups (like separate Fanatec pedals ?) etc. So be sure to research if your setup is supported correctly before buying.

Game :
The game is straight WRC, no bollocks, no mini games, nothing. Just you, a Rally car and times. It's steering towards Sim more than anything else, and that is exactly why I bought it.

Graphics :
Graphics are good, not great. The game runs ok on GTX 570 and really well on 770. Some parts of the graphics are outstanding though and the game can look beautiful at times and ok some other times.

Gameplay / Wheel feeling :
Now this is what really matters and why I've rated this game so high. The force feedback on my T500 is phenomenal. You feel weight shifts, all puddles and bumps, when you loose traction etc. It is brilliant. Make sure to set your wheel to 360 degrees of rotation or less though and sharpen up the linearity, because that's how real Rally cars are setup, if you do that you're in for loads of fun. (full arm lock rotation should be full turn so you never have to let go of the wheel). The damage is realistic, one tree hit and you're out. I only went through single stages, but everything so far seems really solid using my wheel. Really good, authentic Rally experience.

Sound :
Menu music is tad annoying and racing sounds are ok, could have been better of course but it's keeping the immersion and this is what counts for me.

All in all :
If you miss the core Rally experience and have a wheel setup that is supported you will not be disappointed by this series. It's bare bones comparing to other titles, but what it delivers it delivers solidly and the way I wanted : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fourth Game Reviewed, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is the best of the four - they've all been a natural progression.

As for racing - really great. The online content download part does not work with me registered account (for stats) but I don't care about that (or sending half a dozen emails to sort it out due to someone not writing software correctly!)

After buying and playing all 4 - I probably think this is the pinnacle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He likes it, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Bought for my husband, he is really enjoying it. Not seeing much of him, so must be good.

Result all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I just love playing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A++++, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
RALLY and Speed .i like it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ., 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
It's entertaining and fun. I don't know how it compares to other rallying games but I'm enjoying working my through from Junior WRC level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than the last, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Visually & sound WRC 4 has improved and it is nearly as good as Dirt as it doesn't bother with the Mickey Mouse events like the Gymkhana's. The problem with the game is the cars handling the cars always seem to float off the ground. Still the game is still playable and the mechanical physics are good as changing the damper rates do have an effect on the cars handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WRC 4: World Rally Championship (PC DVD)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews