Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This is an excellent game. A vast improvement over WRC3 (which i thought was pretty good too). Graphics are better. The tracks feel less generic. AND, there is career mode, similar to MotoGP13.

Handling is heavier than WRC3, and so feels more realistic.

It is quite difficult to start with but when you get the hang of it, it is very satisfying.
Published 19 months ago by Big Bear

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colim Macrae rejigged :-)
Hi

This reminds me of the old Colin Mcrae rally games before they became Dirt. Very enjoyable in bitesize periods of play which rally stages are ideal for and ideal for gaming on the go. So game play is really enjoyable. One snag stopped me giving this 4 star, loading times between each stage. Not being funny, need for speed has far more going on for it and no...
Published 12 months ago by D. Halse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
This is an excellent game. A vast improvement over WRC3 (which i thought was pretty good too). Graphics are better. The tracks feel less generic. AND, there is career mode, similar to MotoGP13.

Handling is heavier than WRC3, and so feels more realistic.

It is quite difficult to start with but when you get the hang of it, it is very satisfying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good much better than WRC 3, 3 Nov. 2013
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Having played 3 I was a bit reluctant to buy 4 but I'm really pleased I did. It's not that 3 was a bad game but it was a massively cut down version on the console game. Not so this time around its the full game and there's quite a bit of content here.

Graphics are good and the car handling is also good. Would recommend to anyone who wants a decent racing game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colim Macrae rejigged :-), 13 May 2014
By 
D. Halse "daveyh68" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Hi

This reminds me of the old Colin Mcrae rally games before they became Dirt. Very enjoyable in bitesize periods of play which rally stages are ideal for and ideal for gaming on the go. So game play is really enjoyable. One snag stopped me giving this 4 star, loading times between each stage. Not being funny, need for speed has far more going on for it and no loading times like this. You get the loading screen before they take you to the rally about a minute, great we onto rally now, NOPE then you get another minute or so of panaromic pictures of where you going to be rallying while the machine is still loading. Then we onto rally, si this part put somewhat of a dampener on procedding when you just want to get on with the racing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Absolute Gem, 28 Dec. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
I'll go out on a limb and say this is one of, if not the best racing game on PS Vita. The graphics are good (not exceptional, but solid) and make play enjoyable, variety of stages is excellent with the full three days on each rally and the choice of cars is spot on.

What's really impressive is the in car view. It's something that the bigger racing studios (cough, Codemasters) seem to think isn't important, but it really is. When in car, you've got the dash with speed/revs, alongside gear shifts and the handbrake which all work. Even more impressive is that it's different for each car manufacturer, and makes it really good fun to drive.

It's maybe slightly easy, but apart from that a joy to play. I've spent many hours on it since it turned up, and intend to spend many more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good rally game but loading times are a bit too long, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
I love rally games and i ordered this expecting alot and was somewhat dissapointed. The graphics are okay. Somewhere between ps2 and ps3 graphics. I was hoping for better graphics. The game itself is fine, good control and gameplay but the loading times are on the long side. A bit annoying to fire this game up when im in a queue then spend my time in the queue looking at a loading screen rather than actually playing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
its a great game to get into and the game play is out of this world and I would recommend anyone to get this game hours of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Bought as a Christmas gift but not personally used. I am told by the recipient that this game is exciting & worth playing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
great game play, great graphics, & great sounds. Fairly easy to get started on, but still with enough challenges as you go up through the levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big improvement, 21 Dec. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
I was very wary of buying this version after last years effort, but WRC4 is a vast improvement over its predecessor. What I hated about WRC3 was that it felt so repetitive, every turn in every stage looked exactly the same as the last with hairpin after hairpin and it all became very boring, very quickly. But in WRC4, all the stages are varied, the career mode is more immersive and the whole game has a lot more meat on it, more like the console version. I'm very happy with this years version, if you didn't like last year's, give it another chance this year and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive., 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita) (Video Game)
Beware the only negative about this product i can think of is the fact i have never found a game on the vita so addictive, graphics are good, car handling is good and sound is amazing. absolutely perfect for when the other half is watching im a celeb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WRC 4: World Rally Championship (Playstation Vita)
Used & New from: £22.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews