Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous sapphire pendant
Really pretty pendant, would highly recommend it, cannot believe the price I paid, but well done Amazon. I bought this as a birthday present for myself and I am over the moon.
Published 12 months ago by M. Curran

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, far smaller than advertised
I just received this necklace together with the matching earrings that I bought at the same time. While the earrings are quite pretty, the necklace is very disappointing and significantly smaller than shown in the pictures.
The pictures show that the actual pendant should be 2.7cm high (just over an inch) and 1.7cm wide. In reality it is more like 1.7cm high and...
Published 17 months ago by T. Rowland

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, far smaller than advertised, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
T. Rowland (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ariel 9ct White Gold Teardrop Pendant + 46cm Chain, Amethyst and Diamond Stones (Jewellery)
I just received this necklace together with the matching earrings that I bought at the same time. While the earrings are quite pretty, the necklace is very disappointing and significantly smaller than shown in the pictures.
The pictures show that the actual pendant should be 2.7cm high (just over an inch) and 1.7cm wide. In reality it is more like 1.7cm high and less than a cm wide. It is very small and would just get lost next to clothing. It certainly isn't "eye catching" and won't "glam up" any outfit as described. I will be looking to return it.
In addition, for a necklace with an RRP of £200 it doesn't come with any paperwork or certificate of authenticity to confirm what you have bought. You get nothing except the normal Amazon delivery slip. The same applies for the earrings.
I would also like to comment on how the items were delivered. They did come in the black boxes as shown in the pictures, but for two jewellery boxes that are jointly supposed to be worth almost £480 at RRP, they were sent in a cardboard box that wasn't even sealed, just folded over at the edges. They could easily have been stolen without even damaging the packaging.
I have never bought jewellery from Amazon before and won't be doing so again any time soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous sapphire pendant, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pretty pendant, would highly recommend it, cannot believe the price I paid, but well done Amazon. I bought this as a birthday present for myself and I am over the moon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mother's Day Present, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my Mum on Mother's Day, and she loves it.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to by it as a gift or for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks lovely,
The only downside is the chain a little too thin but it does look very nice well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
M Adams "Kopmike" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Wife loves it looks really great, also very good value as it looks far more expensive then it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite dissapointed, 3 Dec. 2013
I am not really pleased with this purchase because it doesn't really look like in the picture...the colour of the stone is a faded blue where in the picture it s a intense blue...maybe the stone worths the money but the chain itself it seems a cheap thing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful necklace, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ariel 9ct White Gold Teardrop Pendant + 46cm Chain, Amethyst and Diamond Stones (Jewellery)
The necklace is so gorgeous and attractive. I love its purple colour so much and I also bought a pair of Ariel 9ct White Gold Teardrop Shaped Amethyst and Diamond Earrings, they match each other, the set of jewellery is perfect for gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful product, partner loves it, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is beautiful and the chain is very very tiny (width) but none the less, a lovely gift to the partner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Necklace, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this necklace on lightning deal and it arrived in a ox well presented and I am well pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ariel 9ct White Gold Teardrop Pendant, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it for £64 in Nov. 2013. For this price well worth it. The chain is very fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Amethyst Necklaces opens new browser window
  www.jtv.com/   -   Find the Perfect Necklace at JTV®. Save on All Amethyst Jewelry.

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Ariel 9ct White Gold Teardrop Earrings
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7)   
Buy new£136.00 - £155.20

Ariel Women's Diamond and Sapphire Pendant Necklace, Prong Set, 9ct White Gold Trace Chain, 46cm Length, 0.1 Carat Diamond Weight, Model PP3061
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1)   
Buy new£88.32
Usually dispatched within 1 to 4 months

Miore MT002AN 9 ct White Gold Diamond and Amethyst Peardrop Pendant Necklace on 45 cm Chain
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1)   
Buy new£69.21
In stock