Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cd.
This is a brilliant cd. It has lots of songs on it from Leona, 1d, Olly, Jahmene, James, Lucy Spraggen, Diana Vickers etc. It has everyone you can think of and all the songs over the years that the XFactor contestants have ever bought out. It is a good cd and I highly recommend.
Published 10 months ago by Rylan's Siren X

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I was disappointed as it came with no cellophane or seal, so looks used. Not saying it is, but doesn't look good as giving as a gift
Published 10 months ago by Miss Janet James


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cd., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant cd. It has lots of songs on it from Leona, 1d, Olly, Jahmene, James, Lucy Spraggen, Diana Vickers etc. It has everyone you can think of and all the songs over the years that the XFactor contestants have ever bought out. It is a good cd and I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great set to commemorate 10 years of X Factor..., 26 Nov 2013
By 
B. Russell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
For the last 10 years millions of us have tuned in to the X Factor and have been engrossed in the competition. Now we get a compilation of all the best tracks produced by X Factor artists; to coincide with the their 10th birthday celebrations; and on the whole, I must conclude that this set does this show justice. It also shows the diversity in the singers the show has produced, proving they are not just after the generic pop star.

However, I think there are a couple of key ommisions (perhaps because certain artists are no longer signed to Simon Cowell's record label). There is no sign of Rhydian, Series 1 winner Steve Brookstein, Leon Jackson or Stacey Solomon who all at least made in to the top 3. Meanwhile Misha B, Aiden and Diana Vickers all make an appearance, even though they failed to reach their respective series. I'm not saying their songs are bad, they are not, but it seems unfair to not credit all the artists that reached the final each year. The album may seem a commercial success but it's ommisions make it look a bit sneaky; in not endorsing acts that failed to achieve success under Simon Cowell's record label Syco (I must admit I am suprised Matt Cardle was not snubbed). Plus, popular acts G4, Jedward, Chris Maloney and Rylan Clark - who all have singles - have been ommitted. I understand they do not have the best voice but they were all part of the real success of the show, as they provided the entertainment factor.

However, apart from these ommissions, the album works really well and it a great gift for anyone who has enjoyed the X Factor over the last decade. Their is an excellent mix of songs and all the favourite stars of the show are there, including: Leona Lewis, James Arthur, Olly Murs, Little Mix and One Direction. So all in all, a good solid album - I'm just annoyed at some of the ommisions that stop this set from achieving perfection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
I was disappointed as it came with no cellophane or seal, so looks used. Not saying it is, but doesn't look good as giving as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars X Factor, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
This cd was bought for a gift and its something I wouldn't normally waste my money on. I've not listened it nor will I ever. If you are into that sort of thing than I'm guessing you will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
its grrrrrrrrrrreat thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
Really pleased with the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelent, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
loads of beaty tracks on this cd well worth the money would recommend to anyone who hasent baught this and to people who are into the x factor this is the cd u need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
My son loves this album, a great mix of songs from the series including all the faves. A great gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars x factor cd, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
my mum was very pleased with her x factor cd she plays it all the time and very good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a collection, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Factor (Audio CD)
Nearly all of the tracks on these two albums are ones from the show. It is a wonderfully put together compilation. I have thoroughly enjoyed listening to these two albums. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The X Factor
The X Factor by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews