Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
40
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2014
20 movies on 4 discs for little money gives a mixed bag some good some terrible .I bought it just to find out what some titles were like and went on to order better quality versions of the ones most interesting. NOTE :.Spitfire is FIRST OF THE FEW by USA title.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 10 August 2014
Can't believe my luck with this one. Twenty films, including at least five top notch war movies, and a whole bunch of others which are perfectly watchable. The transfers are not always perfect, but quite adequate.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
THis DVD contains a great bunch of old movies Most would be B movies Poor sound and acting but all worth watching The main film for me is one of our aircraft is missing a well known old British war film on TV alot.
But if you want to watch some old films at a good price Buy this DVD.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
I love these old movies. Some well known & some I've never heard of but still enjoyed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Although I have videotape copies of "Casablanca Express" and "Spitfire" (as "First of the Few" in its 50h Anniversary edition), most of the films in this collection were new to me and well worth viewing. I was particularly delighted with "The Big Lift", "British Intelligence" and "One of Our Aircraft is Missing". These are undoubtedly "combat classics", making the whole 20-movie set great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
I paid £7.23 which for 20 films seemed OK. At this price you are certainly- getting a bargain at now - Around three pounds. The movies in some cases are dubbed - made in Rome...and in some cases the colour is way, Way off- Also naturally- there're made upon a shoestring Budget. The condition of some of the films on the 3 discs -(viewing/sound) are in some cases far from perfect, however even so; I enjoyed "Spitfire" the movie storyline behind the development of this famous WW2 aircraft. There are other; several decent films- with good storylines - namely "One of Our Aircraft is Missing"...for instance. In a nutshell...they all range from absolutely - Dire - to fairly good. But 20 movies at this price - I guess we should Not expect top-notch, should we, merely bargain basement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Everything was very good, postage, packing,
exactly what I expected for the price paid, well satisfied.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
This DVD was bought on behalf of my son as he likes action war films I have no idea what these films are like as it was brand new and still in it's polythene wrapper, there are twenty films on it I expect seing as it was so cheap you take your chance, some of them are good some bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Bought as a present, arrived on time well wrapped, am happy with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Bought for my husband, some good classic films on this DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse