Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good (postage is a rip off)
I spent weeks trawling through reviews trying to find a 2amp charger for my nexus 7 and galaxy s3. There is no mention of the current output in the description so I took a leap of faith based on previous reviews and the price.
After testing with a current monitoring app, it says that this does not charge at 2amps...
HOWEVER.... it does seem to charge my nexus...
Published 7 months ago by Jay

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars replacement charger
looked good value but didn't notice the horrendous postage charge till too late - over 3 times the cost of the charger
Published 3 months ago by Mrs. Anne Cawley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good (postage is a rip off), 16 Dec 2013
By 
Jay (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
I spent weeks trawling through reviews trying to find a 2amp charger for my nexus 7 and galaxy s3. There is no mention of the current output in the description so I took a leap of faith based on previous reviews and the price.
After testing with a current monitoring app, it says that this does not charge at 2amps...
HOWEVER.... it does seem to charge my nexus 7 very quickly, even when I'm using it at the same time as charging (witch many other chargers fail to do). My s3 is fully charged within 45 minutes too. The cable is not that long but will easily reach a table or kitchen counter and feels thick and sturdy.
A big negative is the fact that I was charged full postage for each of the 4 chargers even though they all arrived in the same package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast!, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
Really good charger. I find it so much faster than even the Samsung charger it came with! Very happy with purchase. Only gripe - I wish the cord was longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All good, 15 Feb 2014
By 
tallpete33 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
Bought a couple of these (one for home, one for work) a few months ago and I have been very pleased so far. One charger is just not enough these days... Anyway, they are very lightweight and charge my Nokia phones and Samsung Tablet perfectly well, if a little slowly. I like the handy red LED indicator and although the cable is a bit thin it hasn't been a problem so far. I'd prefer a detachable USB lead but you can't have everything for this price :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
I use this with an s2 and Google nexus 10
It isn't flimsy or anything like that and has worked perfectly so far
Red light on plug is annoying so put it under my bed when I'm sleeping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for, 3 July 2014
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
If you're desperate for a charger then I suppose it's fair to say these qualify. However of you are expecting any kind of longevity then you perhaps need to think about paying for a branded product.
I bought two of these and they arrived quickly enough and worked, although one did have a rattle due to something loose within.
One ceased being of any use within a month and the other (the one with a rattle) managed a slightly better three.
They also heat up worryingly fast to the extent I've unplugged them due to the worry of them catching fire.

I've since bought chargers from Nokia and Blackberry and these are still fully functioning over a year later. No snags in the cable, no loose fitting on the USB head and most importantly, no massive overheating.

You have to question just how safe are these products. They're not manufactured in the UK and they certainly do not conform to the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations Act 1994. You only need to search for phone charger fires on Google to see you buy this and similar items at your own risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
Bought as a relacment for nexus 7 and Samsung phone, works great for both. Delived quickly would buy again defiantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible product..., 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
After a couple of uses, the charger has bent and falls out of the charging port... Yes it charges my phone quickly but only with precise setting down and wiggling of the charger.
Very disappointed... Bought 2 of these chargers for myself and my husband and they have both done the same...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
it's sturdy much better all in one plug and lead charges really quickly better than the original lead for nexus 7 very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, slightly short cable, 31 Mar 2014
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
This is 1amp and chargers incredibly quickly. The cable is only about 1m long, but everything else really good.

Unfortunately just lost my previous one so immediately buying this one again now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars replacement charger, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. Anne Cawley "Anne Cawley" (Denham, Bucks UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GadgetinBox™ - Google Asus / Samsung S3 / S4 / Nexus 4 / 7 / 10 Tablet Micro USB Mains Wall Charger / Power Supply (Electronics)
looked good value but didn't notice the horrendous postage charge till too late - over 3 times the cost of the charger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews