Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshed, revitalised, remembered!
2013 has been a great year for old soul boys and soul girls. Joey Negro's immaculate remixes of fondly-remembered tunes from back in the day has given them a refreshing new lease of life. And this collection sits perfectly with Tom Moulton's Philly Re-Grooved Volume 3 and John Morales' M&M Mixes Volume 3 to complete a hat-trick of respectful and inspired remix CDs for...
Published 5 months ago by Music and Movement

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AutoRip?
I have just bought this CD but have not been sent a link to download it despite it being available as MP3's. I would have though it would be available through AutoRip. Is this not the case and if so why not?
Published 1 month ago by Myron


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshed, revitalised, remembered!, 13 Nov 2013
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
2013 has been a great year for old soul boys and soul girls. Joey Negro's immaculate remixes of fondly-remembered tunes from back in the day has given them a refreshing new lease of life. And this collection sits perfectly with Tom Moulton's Philly Re-Grooved Volume 3 and John Morales' M&M Mixes Volume 3 to complete a hat-trick of respectful and inspired remix CDs for 2013. Joey has chosen some under-played tunes as well as some more well-known, and there's a good mix of tempos and sounds. Particular favourites include two of the 'slower' tunes: Ashford & Simpson's "Over & Over" and Bobby Caldwell's "Down For The Third Time". I can't remember the last time I heard Narada Michael Walden's "Tonight (I'm Alright)" and Kleer's "I Love To Dance" so to hear them refreshed and revitalised is a truly joyous experience. Good work, Joey. Essential purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking!, 15 Dec 2013
By 
R. Nightingale (Manningtree, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
Great tracks from back in the day, wonderfully remixed. Really does breathe new life into the songs. My personal faves are Mass Production "Cosmic Lust" and Princess Freesia "Freesia". Well worth the price, and then some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
Awesome remixes, there is a 36 track download elsewhere but 2 tracks on this one aren`t on it so I have downloaded them here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good album.., 30 Dec 2013
By 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
For old soulboys like me who like a slight re working of their much loved music without turning it into unrecognisable eletro garbage then this is for you...good re-mixes..love it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars joey negro, 24 Dec 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
this is so cool and he can do no wrong at the moe, This album is a good flash back to the 80s and a bit of the 70s, do your self a fav and buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the album of the year , of any year really !, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
was privileged to be sent this album as a promo , on hearing it once ive bought the cd and the vinyl i play on 3 internet black music radio stations in the uk and spain i and every other presenter i know have been smashing this since it crossed our studios if you love disco and soul this is a slice of heaven not to be missed , do your self a favour and buy it now and treat your self every track a winner ! but what would you expect from joey negro the man behind the awesome sunburst band i take my hat off to you sir more of the same please fella !" !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 11 Mar 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
The master at his best.
You will enjoy every remix, it sure puts a massive smile on your face and the feet just want to dance!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Kristos Georgiou "KG 1966" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
Big disco sounds. Joey Negro is a genius. I remember these tracks first time round buying them in Diamonds in West Croydon - he has given them a great fresh twist. Play loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 9 April 2014
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
A great album - every remix is different and they are all excellent.

Highly recommended.

Bought when it first came out, still listening to it.

The remix of Narada Michael Walden - I Shoulda Loved Ya is the highlight for me - pure class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Man this is the bomb......., 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: Remixed With Love By Joey Negro (Audio CD)
Just wanted to say if you Loire dance music and are an old soul boy or Gal, this is for you.

I have died with the whole of this cd and it does not let. Me done a jot.

Excellent!

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa712c660)

This product

Remixed With Love By Joey Negro
Remixed With Love By Joey Negro by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews