Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid debut album!
I wasn't sure what a Union J album was going to sound like. Could they find a way to differentiate themselves from other boy bands out right now? The answer is YES! Union J have their own look and more importantly their own sound. This is a solid debut album. It isn't some bubble-gum pop album that you'd expect from a boy band. Their vocals are strong on every track and...
Published 18 months ago by justlovemusic

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars broken when received
All the case was broken when I got it and there was no address to email or send it back to! Wasn't happy as this was a Christmas gift
Published 4 months ago by Annabelle


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid debut album!, 31 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
I wasn't sure what a Union J album was going to sound like. Could they find a way to differentiate themselves from other boy bands out right now? The answer is YES! Union J have their own look and more importantly their own sound. This is a solid debut album. It isn't some bubble-gum pop album that you'd expect from a boy band. Their vocals are strong on every track and the majority of the tracks are upbeat with a catchy chorus that will have you singing along in no time! There's the ballad (Amaze Me), the get-your-dancing-shoes-on dance song (Save The Last Dance) and uplifting songs such as Beautiful Life and Head In The Clouds which are sure to turn your frown upside down.

It's actually hard to believe they came from The X Factor with a debut album like this. They've really improved since The X Factor and definitely have potential to make their mark in the music industry. If you're not a fan of boy bands or The X Factor, I really do recommend giving Union J a listen because I think you'll be pleasantly surprised at what these four young men are capable of. I recommend listening to Amaze Me. It's a stand-out ballad with beautiful lyrics and their vocals are simply breathtaking!

All that's really left to say is, watch out world, Union J are coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALBUM OF THE YEAR, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Every single song on this album is amazing!
To think how far these 4 amazing guys have come in just a year is just astounding, and now they're on their headline tour around the UK...WOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Loved these on the x factor but boy have they grown, great vocals and some catchy pop songs :) cant wait for the next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album Of The Year!, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this album, the second CD has the best acoustic versions I've ever heard. The future is looking bright for Union J!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars union j, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Great cd daughter enjoys their music would recommend this album to anyone that likes boy bands they are just as good as 1d
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Union J (Audio CD)
BROUGHT FOR MY 11 YR OLD GRANDAUGHTER,WHO IS SEEING THEM IN CONCERT OVER CHRISTMAS. THOUGHT THE BOOK WAS FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for an 11 year old, 9 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Great cd by a band I can see doing well, it's actually one I can listen too without wanting to scream :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
This album is great and have already recommended to some work mates. I also think it has a nice mixture of different types of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
James Farmer "zomboy" (Fort Collins, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Love this new band Union J. I like their style and hope they continue to find success as a band. Looking forward to more from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Union J (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
I absolutely love this album! They did such a good job on their debut album. & I'm so very proud of them for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Union J
Union J by Union J
Buy MP3 Album£5.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews