Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good music
Great listening really enjoyed it
First time I have heard of them
And will be sure to follow their music.
Published 6 months ago by John Bell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My Love's a 45
A free download courtesy of Amazon although I would rate as nothing special and not necessarily my kind of music.
Published 9 months ago by Donald Butterworth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My Love's a 45, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
A free download courtesy of Amazon although I would rate as nothing special and not necessarily my kind of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Mehhhhh, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
I've never heard of them and this was a bit mehhhh for me. Good if you like them, but I don't. It was free of charge though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 16 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
Interesting sound, nice voice. Not sure where it was going though. Could have stopped earlier, or run on for another half hour. Haven't heard the album yet, wonder if the rest is a bit samey too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 24 April 2014
By 
John Bell (Durham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
Great listening really enjoyed it
First time I have heard of them
And will be sure to follow their music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Right out of left field, 14 Feb 2014
By 
A. G. Lacny "jimtheone" (South West, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
This track is not my usual fare (avoid songs with the sound of guns like the plague) but the production and vocals are so beguiling I have made an exception and now love it when it comes up on random play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something different, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
The great thing about Amazon and their regular free tracks is that you can broaden listening your tastes and pleasure without spending a fortune on what you subsequently decide is rubbish - and one cannot live in the past forever , afterall Motown stopped mostly stopped recording decent artists in the late 70's, the artists one grew up with in the 70's, and partied to in the 80's are now over the hill in most instances and simply rehashing old hits, and as you are older your musical tastes evolve and with the 30 second sampler even on the free tracks means you can even make a choice over and above - it's free so what have I to lose - I for one have no interest in rap music that I do not understand whether it is free or otherwise!
But back to the Black Eskimos - never heard of them would not know where to look for them in a category but glad I found them in the free download section as this is a track that grows on you, well constructed lyrics and tune and I will be searching out other releases on the strength of this track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars and I got bored with it before the song finished, 7 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. J. J. BURTON (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
A modern, sparse triphoppy beat with a drony semi-rapping female vocalist. Sort of appealing but doesn't hit the mark, and I got bored with it before the song finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
As this was an Amazon freebie found in the MP3 section, I have no complaints and once again Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
I love ingrid Chavez :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Loves A 45.Great song., 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Love's a 45 (MP3 Download)
Loved this song My Loves A 45 , from the very first time I heard it.
It's so haunting and its one of those great track's that gets into your head, and you know when this happens , its got to be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Love's a 45
My Love's a 45 by Black Eskimo
Buy MP3 Song£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews