Customer Reviews


326 Reviews
5 star:
 (215)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lady Gaga ArtPop
Well it's different, it's strange and yet after many repeat plays I find it compelling listening.
Vocally i hear flashbacks to such vocals as far back as Lene Lovitch and Hazel O'Connor,(Applause).
Fashion is a pure Madonna 'Holiday' , Artpop is just the best track, Aura the second. The only track I avoid is 'Jewels and Drugs', just not my thing.
Genius or...
Published 11 months ago by james rowell

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointinglu Average
Formulaic pop lacking the originality and inspiration of previous CDs.
Lets hope Gaga returns to her previous quality for her next release, otherwise this fan will cease to be a fan.
Published 10 months ago by tam


‹ Previous | 1 2 333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy for Gaga, 29 Nov 2014
By 
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
This album is so under rated in my opinion and is amazing LIVE. Simply listen with headphones and find all the layers of beats its such a euphoric sound and Lady Gaga is one of the most talented musicians of our generation. what more could you ask for? an amazing person, dancer, sings amazing live, writes and produces her own music and breaks boundaries. BUY IT!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Artpop [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
played it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album from GAGA, 12 July 2014
This review is from: ARTPOP (Audio CD)
The latest album by Gaga (2013). Another album was due out this year, though I get the impression it could be covers from the crooners (but of course I could be totally wrong). So making the most of this album while everything on it is still relatively new - and it's also very listenable! (Did I just make a new word??)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP (Audio CD)
Great quality. Delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the album becomes better and better, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
For those who say she has come down in making music... Listen to this one... Every time I listen to it, the album becomes better and better!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Less commercial but not less fun, 3 July 2014
By 
M. Kalcik (Nijmegen, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP (Audio CD)
It's a bit of a mystery why this album flopped. It's not so bad at all. This album is different from the last one. I thought that Borne this Way was fun to listen to but maybe too heavy produced. Artpop is definitely less commercial but not less fun. Honestly I have to confess - it took me a while to "get into it".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artpop? GREAT pop!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Some great songs on here, some of them sound a little over produced on first listen though, so give it a few plays.

DVD is good too, with "Dope" becoming a clean love song.

Bonkers, but brilliant, just like Stefani herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, HER, THIS, YES., 19 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this album!

Since Gaga released The Fame back in 2008 it seems that she has slightly returned to that era with Artpop as this album has a mixture of classy Pop tunes as well as some other Genres keeping her album new and refreshing. Coming in two parts also like The Fame it makes it more enjoyable that it all doesn't end here and end up like another Born This Way. (Although Born This Way in my opinion was good i can see what people meant with it comparing it to both Fames & Artpop)

Overall i own a Digital Version & CD copy! The DVD is superb! I love watching her performances and was/is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 13 May 2014
By 
Richard A. Coleman (Ridgefield, Wa. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Everything that I expected and more. Fast, friendly service on a product that will bring me very much enjoyment for quite some time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gaga left me gaga, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ARTPOP (Audio CD)
Her best album yet. It made me just want to get up and dance! This album is for fans of 80's electro pop, Madonna and anyone who likes things just a little different and lady gaga sure is that. Each song is great so you won't feel the need to skip those boring tracks which you sometimes get on great albums. well done gaga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ARTPOP [CD+DVD]
ARTPOP [CD+DVD] by Lady Gaga (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews