Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versitle and passionate
Wynne Evans' debut album was absolutely wonderful but this new one may have surpassed it. The arrangements and orchestrations are rich, powerful and perfectly suited to each piece. The range of music Wynne brings us is both surprising and a real testament to his astonishing voice, versatility and passion for singing. As always, his control is impeccable, with every note...
Published 21 months ago by LittleCook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My opinion
The voice was pleasant enough, and the contents were acceptable. However the CD did not impress me to the extent that I had been expecting. I felt that the orchestral accompaniment let it down.
Published 19 months ago by Jennifer Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Welsh tenor, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
Listening to Wynne is always a pleasur ,has a selection of music with a variety that will please most listeners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I thoroughly enjoyed it., 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Beautiful tone and expression in a relaxed style. Clear diction, Good programme selection very well sung
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My opinion, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
The voice was pleasant enough, and the contents were acceptable. However the CD did not impress me to the extent that I had been expecting. I felt that the orchestral accompaniment let it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in the choice of music., 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
When I heard the small clip on the radio I thought Wynne's voice was marvelous, and it is, but when I got the tape I was very dissappointed in the choice of music... a bit too sweet and sugary for a good tenor, a disjointed collection. I rather got the feeling that it was a mishmash to sell at Christmas. I feel the advertising and promotion by Classic FM "Disc Jockeys" was misleading, but "Hey Ho," they have a job to do, but I now have less confidence in their enthusiasm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the adverts, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
Having seen Wynne perform live, I was delighted to hear of the new cd, and some favourite songs it contained. Each one up to (high) expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wynne CD, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
Nice voice, but not the songs I expected and not many of them. from what I saw advertised I thought it would be more traditional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
Another brilliant album by Wynne, I don't think we have stopped playing it since it arrived. Highly recommended, a great listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars in car entertainment, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
thought I would buy this for my wife as she likes this type of music, she was not disappointed and it is played all the time when travelling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
A variety of music, all well performed, many very gently sung, so different from those adverts!

A very comfortable cd for a winters evening at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wynne ~ WINNER, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
All of the tracks were enjoyable & of high quality. A most enjoyable CD & He has a lovely voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wynne [+digital booklet]
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews