Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versitle and passionate
Wynne Evans' debut album was absolutely wonderful but this new one may have surpassed it. The arrangements and orchestrations are rich, powerful and perfectly suited to each piece. The range of music Wynne brings us is both surprising and a real testament to his astonishing voice, versatility and passion for singing. As always, his control is impeccable, with every note...
Published 14 months ago by LittleCook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My opinion
The voice was pleasant enough, and the contents were acceptable. However the CD did not impress me to the extent that I had been expecting. I felt that the orchestral accompaniment let it down.
Published 11 months ago by Jennifer Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versitle and passionate, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
Wynne Evans' debut album was absolutely wonderful but this new one may have surpassed it. The arrangements and orchestrations are rich, powerful and perfectly suited to each piece. The range of music Wynne brings us is both surprising and a real testament to his astonishing voice, versatility and passion for singing. As always, his control is impeccable, with every note and word given life in his performances. Of course, Wynne has the power of the great operatic tenor he is, but equally he can sing with a delicacy that is exquisite - just listen to the gorgeous Welsh lullaby Suo Gan and you will see.
Whether it is the joy of The Impossible Dream, the longing in Myfanwy or the devotion in My Life Belongs To You, Wynne gives us a passionate performance from the soul. His rendition of Cancion Turqesa is absolutely heartbreaking.
There is something for every taste and every occasion in this album. Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent delivery service, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
This was bought as a Father's Day present on the request of my elderly mother following a number of unsubtle hints being dropped by the Old Man. The supplier's delivery service was excellent and the CD arrived only two days after the order was placed. Although not necessarily my style of music, I can confirm that the CD content is of good quality and I am sure that the recipient will be delighted when he receives it in early June.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voice, 24 Nov 2013
By 
S. Walker (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
I dare say we've all been annoyed by the Go Compare adverts, so I was delighted to learn that the star of the ads is actually a classic tenor with the voice of an angel. This CD has a very nice selection of classical and classic music and
Wynne's version of Suo Gan (a Welsh lullaby) is breathtaking. I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow......, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
Wow......this 'fella' can sing.

Never mind those insurance ads..........my 1st album 'Wynne', will not be my last album from Wynne Evans. Whilst he may not be a 'world class' opera singer, he is a 'world class' entertainer, with a lovely full sound to his voice. The album contains a mix of tracks, which suit him well, and his style reminds me of the like of David Whitfield/Harry Secombe/Mario Lanza.

Easy to listen to, and easy on the ear to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wynne, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
This welshman has an excellent voice. He almost spoilt his chance of success by doing that silly advert which drove everyone mad !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars music., 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
Very satisfied with this cd. love Wynne`s voice. He deserves the success he has. He works well for everyone. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
this is a wonderful CD. I have played it and played it and never get fed up of listening to it, its wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good recording, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Stella MN "VWGolf" (Nottingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
Good recording of some popular songs from this Welsh tenor. He has a nice voice, though he's never going to outclass Pavarotti.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wynne, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
I haven't heard this CD as I sent it away as a Christmas present but I believe my brother-in-law enjoyed it. I was pleased with the prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD - great Welsh character, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wynne (Audio CD)
Bought this for Christmas for my Dad. The front of the CD case had suffered an accident - in transit presumably. But I was able to do a quick swap with an old one so he could received a perfectly packaged present on Christmas Day. He loves it. Great selection of popular favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wynne [+digital booklet]
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews