Customer Reviews


202 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something New from Paul McCartney
It's been a while since Paul McCartney released an album of new material - Memory Almost Full came out in 2007 and The Fireman's Electric Arguments in 2008. New has been well worth the wait though, as not only is it full of classic McCartney tunes, it also, like most of his output over the last decade or so, shows a willingness both lyrically and sonically to be...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. D. K. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Disappointing songs
Published 4 months ago by E WILSON


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mactastic!, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
Best album from Macca for a while - only a couple of tracks that I am not so keen on.

Love Queenie Eye!

Nice one Paul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New - Paul McCartney, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
Yeah, good album. Better than he's released for some time. My 2 favourite tracks are:- (1) On My Way To Work and (2) New.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great new stuff from Macca, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
Great new stuff from Macca, shows he really is an amazing songwriter.

If you love Paul McCartnery you will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars His finest hour?, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
Ok, he has had many fine hours and a distinguished career that has rarely dipped since The Quarrymen, but this really is a wonderful collection of perfectly crafted songs. I've played the album so frequently, and now bought the sheet music album so I can try to learn from this master.
Each song lives in its own sound and lyric world. The employment of 4 producers clearly helps this process, and not one of the 12 main songs falls below 5-star standard.
A fabulous treasure trove of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
I am a huge fan of Paul McCartney and he never disappoints, really enjoying this album, looking forward to the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its Macartney as usual., 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
Nice polished songs, very high stanard but nothing outstanding. Macartney's work is alsways very good but neveroutstanding in my opinion. I prefer Harrison. Peace and love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my wife is a fan, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
she's got all his albums so she was delighted with the present. we're both enjoying it a lot. he's a great musician and works with the best in the industry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New is new and fab!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
Paul carries on from teh wonder "Chaos and creation in the backyard" and "memory almost full" with this new "NEW" album! Worth it for "Queenie Eye", "Save Us", and "Hosanna" alone, but the rest of the album is top notch too. Go buy it - Paul is at his best :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New. Paul McCartney, 13 May 2014
By 
Jeff Brookes (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
Usual standard from McCartney, have heard better from him, but this would not stop me from wholeheartedly recommending this disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amongst his career best., 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New (Audio CD)
McCartney is such a genius, and so unique, he can only really be compared to himself. This is brilliant. It has all the things I like best about him. Some avant garde, some power pop. Lives up to its title. It really feels NEW.

I thought "Off the Ground" is really poor. I think "Ram" is world beatingly stunning. This is one of his best 5 albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NEW [+digital booklet]
NEW [+digital booklet] by Paul McCartney
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews