Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very supportive and open minded.
I grew up learning about a God that only is good to you if you are perfect and fearfull, that any bad thing that happens is because you are somehow guilty of something (!) and as so unworthy.
This book came to show me He is not like that, He is a loving father who wants the best for you and loves you despite your faults, for he knows you better than yourself...
Published on 6 Jun. 2009 by C. Kruger

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Let the Buyer be Aware
The books and audios from Joyce Meyer are blatantly religious. There's nothing wrong with that in itself, but if you choose to buy these publications please be aware that they are written with a strong fundamentalist Christian bias, which may be offensive to some. If religion's your thing; great, enjoy and have a wonderful life! If not, just be aware.
Published 5 months ago by Thomas Payne


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 3 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is worth the money spent! All Christians have problems with their thought life,this book helps to rectify the wrong patterns you may have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Self healing at it's Christian best, 4 July 2013
By 
Mrs. Kristine Harrap (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Joyce Meyer makes you feel as though she is writing for you personally, easy to read and understand, a very useful addition to anyone's reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must read for every believer. Opened my eyes up to just how important our thoughts and thinking is. Very practicable and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is helpful, especially if you want to develop you spiritual life.
It make you realize the imagination we have within our-self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BATTLEFIELD OF THE MIND, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GOT BOOK QUICKLY AND BEEN READING IT .EASY TO READ FOUND IT USEFUL AND READ DIFFERENT CHAPTERS AS YOU WANT DO NOT NEED TO BE IN ORDER .GOOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Battle Is in the Mind, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant Study Tool. Every Born Again Christian Young or Mature in The Lord Should Own a Copy. Joyce Meyer Is Godsent and Amazing Teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read., 18 Mar. 2015
By 
A. G. Kelermenou (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is simply a must read. It will help discern and dicypher a lot of what's going on and why, on the "upper stair floor".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is amazing for anyone struggling with negative thinking. It has changed my life forever and I unreservedly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good!!, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great! Very useful and inspiring. I would highly recommend to someone who is a deep thinker often lost in their thoughts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommanded, it's will change your whole thinking and mind just reading the first few chapter, I can assure you of this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews