Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back on track
Series 5 lost it a bit but this series has much improvement and is written well with some very funny lines and a more believable storyline.
The new family...the Dykes, have fitted in well. There's more banter from the Garveys who have arrived with their now very teenage son michael
Liam and Kenneth have larger roles. Donald and Jacqueline are in top form...
Published 14 months ago by Jacqui

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Time for a change
It has been mentioned in the press that the Garvey's are being written out and in my opinion I think it is time for a change anyway. Madge has now becoming annoying rather than funny, the same old phrases just regurgitated over and over again! There are still some funny moments but not really laugh out loud as per the earlier seasons. Not too sure of the new family...
Published 14 months ago by dave fretwell


‹ Previous | 16 7 817 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hubby says yes., 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Hubby says it hilarious although I haven't watched it yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Losing it's charm..., 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched every season before-hand, it's pretty clear that there's a steady decline of quality as the series is going on. This seemed to begin around half-way through series 3 - definitely after the actor who portrayed Mel passed away.

It's as if the writer, Derren Litten, is out of ideas now and is having to rely on slapstick characters and toilet humour. Now, I don't mind those types of humour, but these new episodes are just over the top and full of it that it's become a shadow of what it once was.

Saying that, I'm still looking forward to series 7, purely because of Johnny Vegas' return, which should hopefully help the show a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Great just love this show. It always makes us laugh .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars benidorm dvd, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
brill :), love this tv series cant wait for number seven, benidorm here we come, filming already stared, but cast has changed, so we will wait and see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This show has new characters mixed with the old., 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Hope this show can hang on tor at least two more series, I don't want it to end. Makes me want to go to Benidorm just to experience it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benidorm Series 6, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD of Benidorm Series 6 is a must have DVD it even has the whole of the Series 6 in full which was 7 Episodes and for the extras it has good out takes of the mistakes that cast members made whilst on set really it was like there bloopers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST SHOW ON TELLY!!, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Me and my wife and kids have just spent the last 7 weeks laughing our socks off at this brilliant show!! Already missing it, so we're buying the box set to keep the laughter in our house alive!! Roll on series 7....PLEEEEASE!!!! The sooner the better!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just gets better., 20 Feb. 2014
By 
M. D. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This series was brilliant and although we have lost some of the original people others have joined the mayhem to keep it fresh and funny. Love the way relationships develop and Madge just gets better (or worse depending on how you look at it!!!)
Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Me and the family laughed most of the time while watching this series. I certainly prefer this one to the last one, series 5. I was also happy about the return of Nicholas Burns, playing Martin, as I missed him in series 4 and 5. This series, and series 3, are my favourite 2 series out of all the 6, so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
loved it just when i thought it had run its course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 817 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD]
Benidorm - Series 6 [DVD] by Steve Pemberton (DVD - 2014)
£7.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews