Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great speaker for its purpose.
After intitally testing this speaker with some bass-heavy 70's dub, i was shocked and pleasantly surprised with how clear, distinct, and most of all LOUD it was. The people at work around me were also shocked that the sound came from such a tiny speaker, not to mention one across the room from the music source. It also looks the part, has a simple yet aesthetically...
Published 15 months ago by David Brown

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, there are better out there, try the Azatom Storm, you won't be sorry.
Greatly impressed, until the buttons did whatever they liked, except turn up the volume, So I have something that has very little volume and there's nothing I can do about it. I contacted Bitmore, however, they were uninterseted in repairing or even investigating the problem, and I bought two.
Now have Azatom Storm, similar name but much better product, and not just...
Published 11 days ago by Michael Cutts


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great speaker for its purpose., 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
After intitally testing this speaker with some bass-heavy 70's dub, i was shocked and pleasantly surprised with how clear, distinct, and most of all LOUD it was. The people at work around me were also shocked that the sound came from such a tiny speaker, not to mention one across the room from the music source. It also looks the part, has a simple yet aesthetically appealing design, and the buttons are easily accessible, with the small light letting you know if the device is charged or charging (red/off) or the bluetooth is active (blue, of course).

The only minor faults i can pick are first of all with the buttons. It would've made it much easier and more pleasurable to use if the volume/skip buttons were seperate, rather than being the same buttons but utilising a long press/short press function. This is a minor gripe however. A slightly bigger bone to pick is the battery life, which lasts just as long as it does to charge when bluetooth is used (two hours) and twice as long when using the cable. However, i can't really remove a star for that as it is sold as a portable speaker for use on the move, so if you are in the same place for four hours anyway you'd perhaps want to invest in something bigger and more substantial.

A bonus which i am yet to take advantage of is the SD card function. The card can be loaded with music via the USB cable/speaker itself, which is nice, so I guess it can be thought of as an, albeit rather basic, MP3 player. Oh, and it is waterproof! I haven't tested this out either, but with it being winter here in the UK, surely that's only a matter of time! Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
This mini speaker is very satisfied with built quality and sound. I can recommend it. Looks like an elegant speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, let down by a few niggles, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
The sound from this speaker is indeed excellent, especially for its size and I can't fault it in that respect. The only niggles I have are that the on/off switch is a physical switch underneath the device and it's easy to forget to turn it off (especially as you have to remove the supplied rubber "condom" to get to it!). The auto sleep function doesn't seem to prevent the device going flat quite quickly if you leave it on. It would be nice to have a more accessible on/off button. It's also got a tendency to vibrate itself off whatever you place it on, despite having a non-slip rubber base (and the aforementioned condom option). The battery could also do with being a bit bigger, but these really are minor nit picks on what is otherwise a great speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound is incredible, 30 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
For such a tiny unit the sound is incredible! Good deep bass and an overall very rich sound. You wouldn't expect this from such a small speaker, and at a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 24 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
A few months ago I was searching for a Bluetooth speaker and after extensive reading of reviews I ended up with the Henson mini boom speaker, with which I was extremely satisfied (see my review). During all my searching I never came across this one but at the weekend the speaker appeared on a Robert Dyas sale leaflet. Intrigued at the description, I looked it up on-line. The reviews were mostly glowing so I looked it up on the Robert Dyas website only to find it didn't exist! However, the next day I went shopping locally and went into Robert Dyas where they had three in stock. I bought it there for £19.95! OK, on to the actual review!
Unboxing was a very good experience. Beautifully packaged with high quality accessories, including a good 3.5mm audio lead, a nice red ribbon style USB charging lead and a woven carry bag. The speaker charged in 2 hours as specified and paired with my smartphone, laptop Bluetooth dongle and Avantree Saturn transmitter with no trouble. Sound quality through the laptop was excellent, very clear and clean. I used my usual three test tracks, firstly, Saint-Saens's 3rd symphony, second movement, to test the bass. The speaker coped with the very deep bass really well and without distortion. Obviously the very low frequencies were beyond its capability, but the impression of them came through well. The strings sounded nice and smooth. Eva Cassidy's "Fields of Gold" came over extremely well. The ambience of the live venue was really well reproduced and the emotion in her voice was preserved beautifully. Wally Badarou's "Words of Grace" came over spaciously and powerfully with a great dynamic range. Played though my smartphone, I had to be careful with the graphic equaliser on my Denon App. Too much bass boost can lead to distortion, but that's not a fault of the speaker. With a mild bass boost the sound was great, in fact the bass sounded "analogue" in character. This is probably because the speaker uses an acoustic bass boost system rather than relying on DSP for bass boost. I am very impressed by this little gem, and it would still be great value at the Amazon price.
Oh yes, I forgot to mention how well-made this speaker is. Nice turned aluminium casing with a satisfying weight to it. The controls are easy to master and it's good to have an on-off switch so you don't lose your charge by leaving it on. The speaker also sounds good via the 3.5mm audio connection. I haven't tried the micro SD input yet, but an 8gb card is on its way from Amazon as I speak. One point is that there is no mention of this facility in the instruction manual but I'm sure it will be pretty straighforward to use. I will update when I've tried this out.
The micro SD card arrived and yes, it sounds great! The only minor down side to this is that you can only play the tracks in alphabetical order from track one. It would have been nice to have a random play mode. It does, however, start again where it left off. I have since bought another e-storm and am running them in stereo off my laptop using a stereo to two mono lead. It's awesome! Using a lossless rip of Richard Burmer's "Across the View" it amazed me with the power and clarity. The transient response is also noteworthy. One final point is that the sound does vary depending on the surface on which you place it. On a pine dresser the bass resonates too much, and on an oak table, the sound is harder and more treble-dominated. The best sound for me is on a thin mat on the oak table. Some people who were disappointed might want to try different surfaces. Overall though it's an amazing achievement!
Update, November 18 2014
Since reviewing this I have had the chance to try the Tecevo S10 and the Ultra Max speaker, which are similar products. The Bitmore is a superior product in every way. Not only is the packaging and presentatioon much better, and the accessories of higher quality, but the sound is superior as well. There's more bite and attack, better transient response and deeper bass. It's more expensive than the others, but if you can get it at a discount, (and Robert Dyas are doing it again at £20), it's the one to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's amazing. Great sound, great value and splashproof too., 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
Chose this for use on a boat because it's waterproof. Reviews were all good, so gave it a go. I was amazed at the brilliant sound that came out of this little speaker. Real full sound filled the room. It's amazing. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :) yay, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
Look.. it's tiny but lovely, very clear sound. Surprisingly good for the little space it envelopes. Brilliant and nicely made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sound quality, 29 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
This is a tremendous product, small, well made, great design and really neat. Links to Bluetooth with my iPad really easily, could not be happier! For 50 pounds its a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, there are better out there, try the Azatom Storm, you won't be sorry., 17 May 2015
By 
Michael Cutts "Mike" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
Greatly impressed, until the buttons did whatever they liked, except turn up the volume, So I have something that has very little volume and there's nothing I can do about it. I contacted Bitmore, however, they were uninterseted in repairing or even investigating the problem, and I bought two.
Now have Azatom Storm, similar name but much better product, and not just because mine packed in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT SOUND, FRIENDS THINK THEY ARE, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker (Electronics)
THIS IS THE FORTH ONE I HAVE BOUGHT FOR FRIENDS,BRILLIANT SOUND,FRIENDS THINK THEY ARE FANTASTIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bitmore E-Storm Bluetooth Portable Super Bass Speaker
Used & New from: £37.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews