Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT! A breath of fresh air.
Saw the film today and LOVED IT!

OK it's no Hollywood blockbuster, but has such an innocent charm.

Excellent performances from ALL. Jane Horrocks, as always, first class.

The sound track is superb too. I have it on loop!
Published 9 months ago by Mr. D. J. Woolrich

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Music is GOOD BUT THE STORYLINE IS RATHER WEAK
It would not be very exciting without the Frstival scenario to the Provlaimers music. I got a bit lost about the love interest and the reconciliation was not convincing
Published 4 months ago by Thomas Henry Shanks


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT! A breath of fresh air., 8 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. D. J. Woolrich (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw the film today and LOVED IT!

OK it's no Hollywood blockbuster, but has such an innocent charm.

Excellent performances from ALL. Jane Horrocks, as always, first class.

The sound track is superb too. I have it on loop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine on Leith, 13 Oct 2013
Great sound track takes you thru the film all over again. Will be playing it for a long time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, 13 Oct 2013
Forgotten how many great Proclaimers songs there are: let's get marries; i'm on my way; and it's over and done with...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great versions of Proclaimers classics, well sung, great lyrics and a great film to pass away a couple of hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 11 Oct 2013
Beautiful soundtrack to a wonderful film, tells the story and evokes memories of the movie.It will make you smile and maybe shed a tear too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Soundtrack, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This really has the feel good factor. The music is fantastic. The artists perform them perfectly. Should win an Oscar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top class, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
re live the film with this excellent cd. can't wait for the release of the dvd hopefully available before Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine all the way., 26 Oct 2013
By 
r a e cooper (Tottington Bury UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say... saw the film, bought the soundtrack.! Do both. The film is great and the soundtrack evokes the memory. I advise seeing film first to make sense of the soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting musical, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (Audio CD)
The storyline is uncomplicated: young soldiers returning home from the hell of Afghanistan. It's about love and the challenges that this can bring. But the acting, singing, and musical score is riveting and touching. A sublime film and the Proclaimers' songs at their very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This puts The Proclaimers to shame, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Iain Elkington (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (Audio CD)
I loved the film and the soundtrack is brilliant. If you've seen the film, or even if you haven't this is a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunshine On Leith
Sunshine On Leith by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews