Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome little package!, 11 Nov 2013
By 
O. Reynolds - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Bit late to the Assassin's Creed party? Like the look of Black Flag but are yet to catch up on the series? Then the Heritage Collection is the perfect package. Granted, you could probably pay less to get each game separately if you shop around, but it's very handy to have the main series together in one box.

PLEASE NOTE: The PS3 version of this collection contains one Blu-Ray disc. Your PS3 will immediately recognise the disc as Assassin's Creed III. To access the earlier games, you will need to go to the PS3 menu screen and install them onto your system, each game taking up approximately 7 - 7.5GB. A small price to pay, considering the Xbox version contains a massive six discs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do I really need to tell you that this is good?, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
I mean, you see what you are getting in this pack. It's really just something you can't turn down.
I leave the judging of the games themselves for the players to decide, as that's subjective.

Apart from that, I must add that the game arrived *really* fast, considering I live in Sweden. The quality is perfect, nothing damaged. It met my expectations pretty good.

All in all, 5 out of 5 stars. Definitely.

//Big. K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The game Rules, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Decent collection of games for a decent price, shame that assassin's creed 3 is the only one you can play directly from the disc without installation but apart from that this is a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Great!! Works as expected. Comes in one CD with all the five games, although you have to install four of the games on your ps3 hard drive and then you still need the CD to be in the ps3 to play the installed games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value for newcomers to the series, 4 May 2014
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
If you recently picked up the excellent 'Black Flag' and are wanting to get a taste for the earlier games in the series then you really can't go wrong. Although the first game is a little repetitive, ACII is one of the best games ever released on the PS3 system, Brotherhood is also superb, adding multiplayer functions and the ability to retry previous 'memories'. Revelations doesn't add much to the series but is still solid and backed by a top notch soundtrack. AC III is a little slow going, with protagonist Conner being a little too po faced and lacking the charisma of Ezio.

Overall though, this is amazing value for one of the highlight series of the 7th generation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the price of entry, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
In my opinion the first game is nothing special but in terms of story it sets the series up very well. I am currently playing through Revelations and up to this point there has been very little to complain about. The storyline, graphics and gameplay are all great. Each game has gotten bigger as the series has progressed and there are plenty of side missions. I got my copy at 23 and at that price its was a pretty easy decision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Everything was like I've expected! Very quick delivery and beautiful in one cover.
It includes all codes for your uplay account when you need them.
I'm very happy with this collection, this is what you need if you wan't all the Assassin's games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing collection of amazing games, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
What can I say? Assassins Creed is without a shadow of a doubt, one of the finest gaming franchises of modern gaming. Its historical accuracy and the implementation of history into an exciting and thrilling storyline, makes every single AC game special. Assassins Creed is a good game which started the entire franchise. Assassins Creed 2, the best incarnation of AC in my opinion, came later to set the standards even higher. Brotherhood and Revelations might not have improved significantly in terms of physics, graphics or animations, but their captivating stories make them a pleasure to play. Assassins Creed 3, while having many critics, is still a worth addition to the AC franchise. The graphics are very good, there is a visible improvement from AC2 in terms of animations. As always, it's full of history.

Disadvantages? Probably the amount and length of cutscenes in AC3. Apart from that, I thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome games for a low price, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Before I bought these games I had never played an Assassin's Creed game and I thought this was a good oppurtunity to play the entire serie from the beginning and the games were even better than I had expected.

I have just completed AC III (so I have completed the entire collection) and despite all the critics around that installment I thought it was one of the best games of this collection. This is my top 5 of these games:
-Assassin's Creed II
-Assassin's Creed III
-Assassin's Creed Brotherhood
-Assassin's Creed
-Assassin's Creed Revelations

This collection is amazing, five incredible games for 25 pounds (I bought it about a month ago for 35 pounds, so the price is even better than when I bought it)! If you haven't played these games and you want to, than this collection is the best choice for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
All five games one one disc, great value for money. You are able to install the game on the PS3 - also helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection (PS3)
38.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews