Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars poetic keyboard and case
Very pleased with it. just cant get used to not having a mouse and also cannot get the characters on the number keys to appear but otherwise very easy to use.
Published 7 months ago by norfolk marie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not well-made; now losing its stitching after a few weeks
Bought by a relative for a product that I occasionally use, initial impressions were good and it appeared to offer very good value and fit. However, in the few weeks since its purchase, several stitches have split and short lengths of thread have fallen or been abraded out from several places and there are several bare spots. The case is handled fairly often, but never...
Published 6 months ago by Andy_atGC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not well-made; now losing its stitching after a few weeks, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Bluetooth Keyboard Case with Smart Cover Auto Wake and Sleep Feature for New Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7 2nd Generation 2013 7 inch Tablet - Black (Accessory)
Bought by a relative for a product that I occasionally use, initial impressions were good and it appeared to offer very good value and fit. However, in the few weeks since its purchase, several stitches have split and short lengths of thread have fallen or been abraded out from several places and there are several bare spots. The case is handled fairly often, but never unduly roughly, as the Kindle is used primarily for reading books for a few hours just about every day but I would not expect that the stitching would come undone quite so quickly or easily.

Although we have each purchased other Poetic cases, this is probably the last. Another of their cases for a different product was returned as it fitted very poorly and was misaligned with its controls and facilities.

The keyboard is a generic bluetooth type and has been used with other models of tablet case, not exclusively to Poetic. Although it has been little used, there are no significant shortcomings that have yet materialised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars poetic keyboard and case, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Bluetooth Keyboard Case with Smart Cover Auto Wake and Sleep Feature for New Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7 2nd Generation 2013 7 inch Tablet - Black (Accessory)
Very pleased with it. just cant get used to not having a mouse and also cannot get the characters on the number keys to appear but otherwise very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a need, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Bluetooth Keyboard Case with Smart Cover Auto Wake and Sleep Feature for New Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7 2nd Generation 2013 7 inch Tablet - Black (Accessory)
as having justbought a wordprocessor app for my kindle fire hdx I thought I needed a keyboard to allow me do more paper work but without the limitations of the on screen keyboard. The poetic keybook arrived earlier than forecast and was well packed so no problem with the despatch. the case is well made and covers the kindle and was easy to instal, It is of good quality and looks well made. The my fingers just fit the keyboard and the keys have a very good touch and not being attached to the case really makes it a very handy keyboard allowing to be used in bed (especially if you have the kindle connected to the tv. Very good and a good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 15 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Bluetooth Keyboard Case with Smart Cover Auto Wake and Sleep Feature for New Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7 2nd Generation 2013 7 inch Tablet - Black (Accessory)
This is a very nice case it fits my kindle hdx very nicely.All the cutouts are in the right places. The keyboard is great with a on/off switch. It is held in place by a magnet so you can remove if it is not needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic KeyBook Bluetooth Keyboard Case with Smart Cover Auto Wake and Sleep Feature for New Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7 2nd Generation 2013 7 inch Tablet - Black (Accessory)
Useful but keys are stiff and some have different functions than marked, for example @ and " found when pressing alternative keys. I like the fact that keyboard held by magnet so easy to detach if not needed and to make lighter. Overall weight not bad. I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews