Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars11
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2013
I bought this for my 11 year old son as a base layer for a forth coming skiing trip. He has a 25" chest, bless him he is small. He loves this top but golly it's hard to get on. He could barely get his second arm in. He says it feels lovely when on, snuggly and very warm. However in my opinion the small size is more suited to a 6yr old. the arms are a wee short and unless it's tucked into his trousers would roll up around his chest. He is very slim and fit. So to sum up, great top but buy a bigger size very unlikely it will be baggy as this is the closest fitting top I have ever seen.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
I also bought this, as well as the matching bottoms too, for sports day at my school.
My main worry was that as I purchased it during summer, the long sleeves may make me overheat and it's not like I was doing short-distance, I was doing 1500m. But the product is amazingly breathable during the heat, so I was able to complete the race without a hitch.
Not only that but during the cold weather, it acts as a thermal to warm you up.
Excellent Build.
Excellent Product!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
These are a good base layer for the price, however the size is very misleading I ordered medium for my slender 9 year old and it was so tight he couldn't get it on, so we ordered large, this as well, way too tight, so he has now got an extra large. Seller was very helpful and I got full refund for unwanted products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
My son (7 years old) is very happy with this. Struggled to buy a base layer top for football matches for less than a tenner and then stumbled across this one. So far so good - he has worn it a couple of times and claims it to be warm and comfortable. A medium size fits him well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Great base layer at a really good price. Bought a size large for my tall 7 year old boy and it fits really well so I would advise to always go a size larger due to the natural fit being tight/slim.
Would definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
The 12 year old boy I bought this for really liked it as he said most of this type of top feels really tight round the neck but this one fit perfect and doesn't make him feel as if he's constricted round the neck
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Very good quality top . I took advice from an earlier review and did order up size . The fit is very good a size larger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Fits well my son really happy with it. Just such a shame they have no more in his size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Poor quality.. Small fit and poor seams means it didn't last long at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
does what it should, protects from wind and fits under footie kit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)