Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars24
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£11.69
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2013
The recipies here are too similar to the previous book,which is why I do not give it a higher rating. That aside they are simple, tasty and good. The major disapointment is with the publisher, when will disigners of books realize that not all readers are 20 years old with perfect vision? Some of us find it hard to see pale blue print on bright white paper along with very small type. In my experience this is the biggest problem with this book.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
What a book. I will be keeping this on the coffee table. Inspiring to see the way Luke travels and talks about the things he sees. The recipes are a bonus and the photos are very nice. I really enjoyed the tv show as well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
What a gorgeous book! I have enjoyed reading through the recipes and trying new dishes out! The photos are beautiful. Definitely a book I will be using for a very long time to come.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
A truly stunning book beautifully set out with delicious authentic recipes.

I was able to buy the ingredients easily in my local Oriental grocers 'Thais 'R' Us' in Canterbury. The variety of dishes and the explanations given add to the culinary experience.

Having first come across Luke Nguyen on the TV series and been really impressed by his passion, respect and humour this book was a no brainer.

This would make a fantastic gift for any enthusiastic cook. Easy to follow recipes with stunning pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Following a trip to Vietnam I decided to buy this book and you get your money's worth! I've cooked numerous dishes from it and it's easy to follow etc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
What a truly beautifully illustrated book. Thank you Luke Nguyen I cannot wait to prepare and cook some of these recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Big and heavy (and not cheap), unnecessarily so given the content. Haven't tried the recipes yet but look good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Beautiful book and a great gift. Not the simplest food but that's what makes the flavours so fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Lovely book filled with delicious recipes, but also gives a great overview of Vietnam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Good service, brilliant book well worth every penny recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)