Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing - but don't buy the delux version
Absolutely brilliant - 12 Stops' grown up brother. Having struggled to successfully follow up their debut - Join With Us too messy in places, Together We Are made too polished - this is a welcome return. A triumph. The piano on Fall like Rain is a wonderful bit of musical imagery. Other standout tracks are Gloves are Off, Blue Murder and I Just Do - which has a wonderful...
Published 12 months ago by Guy A Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but too much self pity
There is no doubt that the Feeling produce some rollicking good tunes and from that point of view there isn't really a weak track on this album. In fact unlike some other reviewers, I find most of the tracks instantly memorable. After one listen I was singing along. There are some golden moments vocally as well. The rather controlled textureless vocals to which they are...
Published 9 months ago by Monsieur le B


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing - but don't buy the delux version, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
Absolutely brilliant - 12 Stops' grown up brother. Having struggled to successfully follow up their debut - Join With Us too messy in places, Together We Are made too polished - this is a welcome return. A triumph. The piano on Fall like Rain is a wonderful bit of musical imagery. Other standout tracks are Gloves are Off, Blue Murder and I Just Do - which has a wonderful dramatic build. Not a duff track on the main CD. And its so good that I won't mark it down for the bonus disc - in fairness, it does say its 'outtakes' but I didn't realise quite how rough and unproduced they would sound. Not worth the extra cash! So - buy the very marvelous single CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 8 Oct 2013
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
This is a welcome return by The Feeling to their pop oriented sound which was so successful on their debut album Twelve Stops And Home. They've never quite produced an album as consistent as their first in my opinion. Join With Us had some great tracks but a lot of filler on there. Together We Were Made contained some very good singles but the change to a more dance driven sound was misguided. With that record, it almost seemed like The Feeling were trying to reach a different audience but by doing so, somewhat lost the very essence of what made them a great band in the first place. Their fourth studio album, The Boy Cried Wolf brings the piano to the fore a bit more and is a better album because of it. Standout tracks are Blue Murder, Rescue, The Gloves Are Off and I Just Do. There's hints of Supertramp, ELO and Queen with their keyboard driven songs, guitar solos and memorable choruses. The closing song I Just Do is reminiscent of Pink Floyd in places. Overall I think this is a great album which has grown on me with repeated listens. Would definitely recommend for anyone who likes proper pop/rock music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're Baaack!, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
After a (too) long break the lads are back with their own blend of sounds and emotive lyrics. More hard edged than before, but another great album indeed. I bought the deluxe version, which has a bonus CD of studio "jamming" etc, which doesn't cut it for me. Actually switched it off mid play. I wouldn't suggested getting the deluxe version. That said the main album is TOPS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and honest, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
Listen to this 2 to 3 times and you will grow to love it. It is a beautiful album with heart felt and at times, heart wrenching lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Feeling return, 14 Oct 2013
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (MP3 Download)
This album from The Feeling is a brilliant return to form after a few listens it's instantly become a classic. Timeless melodies and sublime vocals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back to form, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
I was really disappointed with the 3rd album, but the boys are back on form with this one. A Lost Home and Hides in Your Heart are absolutely beautiful. The rest of the album isn't bad either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
I have always loved the feeling and this album is as good as the rest. I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return to form, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
Took a few plays from start to finish of The Feeling's new album to really appreciate it. Whilst not as commercial as their first two albums, there are still some clever, catchy songs which deserve to be radio hits. These boys deserve continued success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong album, 30 Oct 2013
By 
J. Gilbourne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
A good 4th album from the boys. A little raw in places, which means it comes over as more honest and natural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for singing & driving along to!, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boy Cried Wolf (Audio CD)
Ordered this on pre order having seen a review on BBC Breakfast. not disappointed. The songs are catchy and thought provoking for anyone whose been disappointed in love! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boy Cried Wolf
Boy Cried Wolf by The Feeling
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews