Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Drum and Bass albums ever...
I have been a fan of drum and bass for years, went from jump up and liquid in the earlier years then it was techy DnB but what i prefer now is deep soulful drum and bass.
This album is drum and bass through and through but it also appeals to a much wider audience with its truly eclectic sound of heartwarming, soulful and moving music.
It has such a warming sound...
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good
Published 3 months ago by Marc Piper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Drum and Bass albums ever..., 7 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Etherwood (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of drum and bass for years, went from jump up and liquid in the earlier years then it was techy DnB but what i prefer now is deep soulful drum and bass.
This album is drum and bass through and through but it also appeals to a much wider audience with its truly eclectic sound of heartwarming, soulful and moving music.
It has such a warming sound from a wide variety of instruments, this album is pure chill out.
If you listen to this album put on some good headphones close your eyes it will take you on a journey.
I would sum it up as simply just beautiful music.
Buy it you will not regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest escape..., 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etherwood (Audio CD)
A wonderous piece of drum and bass. Intelligently constructed, and the perfect tonic for escaping the dark Winter urban grime with a blissful soundtrack of drum and bass rhythms. Simply mesmerising and awesome in equal measure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazin Drum and Bass album, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etherwood (MP3 Download)
Incredible album.Brilliant piece of liquid drum and bass from an artist who is a true musician rather than some lame studio guy with a sampler. Amazing euphoric melodies mixed with great drum and bass loops.Highly reccomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etherwood (Audio CD)
Great Album. Totally chilled from start to finish. Listenable over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drum and Bass doesn't get much better than this!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etherwood (Audio CD)
Top quality album - can't stop playing it again and again. One of my favourite albums of any genre of 2013!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my all time favorites., 16 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Etherwood (Audio CD)
If you're a fan of the drum and bass genre, you need this album in your library. No questions asked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Item!, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etherwood (MP3 Download)
I have had to stop playing this album, because I love it so much, and don't want to get bored of it. So satisfying to have a WHOLE album you can listen to without skipping any racks...at all!. I both congratulate and wish Etherwood all the very best, looking forward to the next one! Nothing needs fixing, or changing here...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Etherwood (MP3 Download)
Incredible, beautiful, melodic liquid drum and bass. Amazing début album from Etherwood! First album for ages that I have listened to on repeat for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lush from start to end!, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
Vin_21 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Etherwood (Audio CD)
I heard about Etherwood when `Disposition' was dropped in an AI set earlier this year, ever since I've been hooked! From start to finish this album is timeless; love the minimal liquid dnb beats blended in with lush instrumentation and smooth vocals. Fave tracks are Hold Your Breath, Disposition, The Time is Here at Last and Unfolding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply perfect, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etherwood (Audio CD)
I bought this album on vinyl, which included the CD version too. The vinyl is highlight at home and CD in my car. Cannot stop listening this masterpiece. Thank you Etherwood. Must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Etherwood
Etherwood by Etherwood (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews