Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars INCREDIBLE GIFT, THE BEST APP!!
This is AMAZING! To be able to have the complete Bible in the most accurate translation everywhere I go :) not only that but you can cross reference with 5 other translations...it also has 20 of life's big questions that is answered straight from the scriptures...plus the glossary, appendix A & B that fully explains key points and contains charts and maps to help...
Published 11 months ago by Spencer88

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable, but sadly gender inaccurate, version
A recent upgrade, but woefully it missed the opportunity to update to gender accuracy. Had this been done excellently, I would have graded it a C+. Less fussy to please, it has had some good cutting edge, virtue, as well as some sad cutting out, vice. The version itself I grade for relative accuracy as 29%; NIV (100%); NLT (96%); NABRE 88% (excluding dated &...
Published 2 months ago by Vinyamar777


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars INCREDIBLE GIFT, THE BEST APP!!, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JW Library (App)
This is AMAZING! To be able to have the complete Bible in the most accurate translation everywhere I go :) not only that but you can cross reference with 5 other translations...it also has 20 of life's big questions that is answered straight from the scriptures...plus the glossary, appendix A & B that fully explains key points and contains charts and maps to help visualise Bible accounts and Biblical lands.....this is the most comprehensive study Bible ever and its been created as an app for all who desire to learn what the Bible REALLY TEACHES....looking forward to more updates with more literature added to the library....this is so important, EVERY BODY SHOULD HAVE THIS APP! John 17:3. 2 Timothy 3:16&17. Psalm 83:18
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a pleasure to have this updated version of the Bible, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JW Library (App)
It is such a pleasure to have this updated version of the Bible on an app. But this is so much more, so much information that helps to make the Bible a manual for life in today's difficult world. Thank you for this great blessing Jehovah our Grand Creator and the hard working brothers who have helped produce this translation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon - Please update app, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JW Library (App)
The Google Play store has had JW Library version 1.0.2 for 2 weeks (since 14 October). At present the Amazon version is still 1.0.1. My tablet, purchased in China, cannot use Google Play. It can use Amazon, but the app won't download properly, probably because its internal storage isn't high enough. But version 1.0.2 allows installation to an SD card on supported devices. So I'd like to try it. Please Amazon, make the latest version available. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Milestone, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JW Library (App)
I've never owned or used an Android tablet, but I bought one the day JW Library app was released. I've used the Library every day since and will continue to use this excellent tool. At the moment I use it for Bible reading and study purposes, then as the app expands with new exciting future content, I look forward to getting greater use and benefit from it. Well done JW Library for such a superb piece of equipment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! :-), 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: JW Library (App)
Since the JW.library App was released in Oct, I have been waiting patiently for its release in the UK Amazon App Store, as I had seen it was already released in the US Amazon App Store for the Kindle Fire HD. I checked the jw.org website and it said it was coming soon to the Kindle. So I have been checking everyday and today it was released! Version 1.0.3. It will be such an excellent mobile bible tool - i'm so happy, what a blessing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JW Library (App)
This is a must for any serious Bible student. It is full of up to date information including a greek Interlinear and 4 different translations for comparison
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great info, 30 Oct 2013
This review is from: JW Library (App)
Full of everything we need and getting downloads for my kindle is great. Don't have to carry too many books to the meetings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please get this, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JW Library (App)
Excellent would recommend, please try it. The living God Jehovah's word comes alive on every page.
love it thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true gem!!, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JW Library (App)
This app is a real treasure for lovers of bible truths. The extra features inc. maps glossary etc are a real blessing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars www.jw.org/en/video-why-study-the-bible/, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JW Library (App)
You can watch that video via this app - it's SUPERB!! Why study the Bible? It answers that very question! You can learn how the Bible can help you find answers to life's BIG questions. All thanks to this WONDERFUL app. The app itself contains the complete Bible in six different translations, so you can compare verses and get an accurate understanding - it includes the New World Translation, Reference Bible, Kingdom Interlinear, Byington & American Standard Version. But more than that, you are also able to read the publication 'What Does the Bible Really Teach?' - as a result, you will know the answer to that exact question! You can access it through this app (Publications>Books>What Does the Bible Really Teach?). You can request a FREE home Bible study course, in order to gain a full understanding - www.jw.org/en/free-bible-study/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JW Library
JW Library by Jehovah's Witnesses
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews