Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BABS IS BACK... TO BROOKLYN AND BEYOND!
Well, reviewing Barbra is not an easy task! From being ALMOST a rarity on live concerts, to producing several concert DVDs in the last 2 decades, one can see (and hear) that she has changed in the 50 years she's been ruling! True, her voice his lower now, but it's still pitch perfect! Mature yes... different, not really! Just listen to "The Way He Makes Me Feel",...
Published 9 months ago by Jose Carvalho

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD not great
Not impressed with the quality of the DVD. She is my favourite artist of all time and this lets her down. The editing is not good but the sound quality is OK.
Published 7 months ago by goldie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BABS IS BACK... TO BROOKLYN AND BEYOND!, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Jose Carvalho (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Well, reviewing Barbra is not an easy task! From being ALMOST a rarity on live concerts, to producing several concert DVDs in the last 2 decades, one can see (and hear) that she has changed in the 50 years she's been ruling! True, her voice his lower now, but it's still pitch perfect! Mature yes... different, not really! Just listen to "The Way He Makes Me Feel", from Yentl, and it's Yentl all over again, no emotion changed, 30 years later!
This woman has everything, and is and always be unique and unparalled... It's not even a case of "often imitated, never equaled", because no one can really get close to her! It's not just her SINGING, but Barbra has something in her BLOOD and DNA that created and defined a genre all of her own!
Listening to her, and watching her (even if only on DVD, since her concert tickets are rarer, harder to get and more expensive than a 100 ct flawless diamond, and yet BETTER), do enjoy our Dear Babs.
Just a small note... yes, the album cover photo is HIDEOUS, but given that's Barbra on it, we'll forgive her for the slip up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful performance by Barbra Streisand, 28 Nov 2013
By 
J. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Visiting Brooklyn in 2011 we were amazed to find that Barbra Streisand was on at the New Barclays Centre and luckily we managed to get tickets . The show was outstanding and although some people keep commenting on her vocal range I can only say that her performance was perfect. She obviously was proud and happy to be singing in her home town and that clearly came though all the way during the show. I will certainly get this CD/DVD as it will be a treasured reminder of once again seeing this great artist and I suggest all her many fans in the UK do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Barbra triumphs again, 9 Dec 2013
By 
B Spierin "Greeneyes" (Dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Just got my DVD/CD - have to say was buying out of loyalty to a woman who has entertained me since I was 12, not today or yesterday. I had all the other concerts so was afraid it would be more of the same. However I am happy to report that as usual she has packaged the show differently and there is a lot of new material, i.e. not done in concert form before. True her voice is in some ways not able to hug the melodies as before, but some will prefer the rougher, less perfect sound. The arrangements compliment the more mellow vocal range and I marvel as to how she can make Evergreen seem so fresh after so many other renditions. Jason Gould was the revelation of last year, he has a superb voice I wish he would record some more. But singing with his mom but have been a delight for both and sure is for the viewer of and listener to this concert. Well worth buying no matter if, like me, you have everything Barbra has ever issued. While a die-hard fan, I am not afraid to criticise and not one of those fawning types that thinks that everything the lady produces is flawless. But this time I have to hand it to her.... another triumph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD not great, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Not impressed with the quality of the DVD. She is my favourite artist of all time and this lets her down. The editing is not good but the sound quality is OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
We loved every moment of the DVD. It was great to see her in a concert.
Well put together. The CD was very good as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, 27 Jan 2014
By 
M.C. van Nispen (Breda Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Fantastic concert. Almost identical to the concert I attended in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
Brings back the great memories I have of that evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BS: Back to Brooklyn, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Simply awesome & gorgeous. Have already watched the concert twice, since I bought it a week ago.
Would recommend it to anyone who is a BS fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful viewing, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Loved this C..D and DVD would recommend it to everyone or any one that is a Streisand fan it was wonderful to hear and to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cd, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Received order quickly and very happy with it. This is a great cd for all Streisand fans with a DVD as an extra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013]
Barbra Streisand: Back To Brooklyn [CD and DVD] [2013] by Barbra Streisand (Audio CD - 2013)
£18.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews