Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Celebration Of Streisand Magic
This magical live performance, recorded six months after her 70th birthday, shows why Barbra Streisand has been a global superstar for 50 years.

The occasion was the first two nights of her world tour beginning in Brooklyn, the place where she was born. She was performing with a 65 piece orchestra conducted by Bill Ross that provided such sparkling arrangements...
Published 19 months ago by Angel Delta

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Love Barbra Streisand but a little disappointed with this CD
Love Barbra Streisand but a little disappointed with this CD. My fault, hadn't realised it was from a live concert. I don't like live perfomances as a rule. Too much talking, and trying to sing their well known songs differently.
Published 7 months ago by do wolfenden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars barbra - brooklyn cd, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
lastest cd from Barbra - again she delivers on every count. would recemmend this to all fans without any hesitation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
Another Barbra album - can you have too many? Some new stuff on here too and her usual amazing syncopation and tone control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recent visit to New York and Brooklyn, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
Because my wife is a fan of Barbra Streisand and this live album from her home town of Brooklyn was a must to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Back to Brooklyn, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
One of my favourite singer/actress, always pleased with her CD's . I will always look for her most recent renditions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Love Barbra Streisand but a little disappointed with this CD, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
Love Barbra Streisand but a little disappointed with this CD. My fault, hadn't realised it was from a live concert. I don't like live perfomances as a rule. Too much talking, and trying to sing their well known songs differently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incomparable Barbra, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
One of Ms Streisand's best and a bonus of a duet with her son, Jason. She gives me goose bumps and touches my heart with so many of her songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
Hizer Max (Nice France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
There is nothing new you can say about Barbra.She is once more sublime !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Back to broadway, 4 Oct. 2014
By 
Andrew Paton "Andy Paton" (South of France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
I am a devoted fan, she can't go wrong with me, pity it wasn't a DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
a beautiful album full of emotion and as ever, a great performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Brooklyn (Audio CD)
fabulous what more do you need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Back To Brooklyn
Back To Brooklyn by Barbra Streisand (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews