Customer Reviews


473 Reviews
5 star:
 (334)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional form
The BoomBar 2 is a solid stereo speaker. It is fairly hefty, the grille is metal, and the buttons and switches have a precise feel.

There are two 5 watt drivers with a passive bass radiator in between. The angled form that is so attention-getting turns out to be very functional when it is used as a personal speaker, as it aims the sound right at the...
Published 2 months ago by Margaret Picky

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars maybe i got a bad one!?
Worked for a while then 1 speaker worked intermittently and music was jumpy and broken. Shame really as sound was good while working properly.
Published 1 month ago by addictive and fun game


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional form, 22 Feb. 2015
The BoomBar 2 is a solid stereo speaker. It is fairly hefty, the grille is metal, and the buttons and switches have a precise feel.

There are two 5 watt drivers with a passive bass radiator in between. The angled form that is so attention-getting turns out to be very functional when it is used as a personal speaker, as it aims the sound right at the ears.

The sound quality is very enjoyable at reasonable listening volumes, well-balanced and not at all bass-heavy. It works well as computer or television speakers and for listening to music at a desk, in a dorm room or in an office. It can also be used to take calls when paired with a smartphone.

The usual simple controls are gathered on the right end, including helpful LED indicators for charging, power, and Bluetooth. There are two buttons for volume and track selection and a multifunction button to play, pause, pair, and answer and end calls. The audio and charging ports and microphone are also on the end panel.

The speaker pairs easily as "Boombar 2" or the included 3.5 mm audio cable can be used for wired connections.

The lithium-ion battery will power it for over eight hours. It should be charged overnight before first use, and then it will fully recharge in about six hours from a wall adapter.

A synthetic leather softshell zippered case, a 3.5 mm audio cable, a USB charging cable, and a multilingual user manual are included in the box.

A speaker was provided for evaluation and review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


133 of 146 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a compact speaker and case!, 29 July 2012
By 
Length:: 2:41 Mins

Ok, firstly this is a very thin and compact Bluetooth speaker so I can report, with this in mind, that the sound is very good.

You will never get the bass from likes of their Boom Dock but then it would be stupid to think you could from anything this small.

The case is really neat. I think it's a must have on anything which is travelling around with you like this. It's nice to see a hard case style like this with the capacity to put some extra cables and even a small MP3 player in it.
It's a big thumbs up. I hate it when I see suppliers just throw in a baggie which does no more then protect the speaker from dust!

The fact the rechargeable battery can be removed is also a unusual but good touch. You may notice it looks like the old Nokia batteries so replacements are very easy to find for cheep.
In my mind, 10 hours is a very good charge but for a little extra you could have a few of these in the case and suddenly it's more of a weekend camping trip then it is a day out for just 10 hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sound, nice fit and finish..., 17 Feb. 2015
By 
Long-Suffering Technology Consumer (Mid Atlantic, USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Length:: 1:30 Mins

...you'll have to decide for yourself if you want to pay what amounts to a premium price in a crowded market of Bluetooth speakers.

If you are willing to, the KitSound BoomBar 2 has a lot to offer.

It arrives in clever packaging that features a second internal box, partitioned to hold the included 3.5mm aux cable and USB charging cable. The carrying case zips closed and the to-opening lid has a mesh divider that holds the cables.

The controls and charging port are consolidated on the left side panel, and the volume buttons multitask to allow you skip tracks from your source device.

Overall, this speaker offers excellent sound. It is outstanding in the midrange, and provides resonance to bass without being overly boomy. Highs have good presence within the constraints of both the .mp3 and Bluetooth compression factors.

This paired easily with each of a Samsung Galaxy S5 and iPod Nano (7th generation).

The price may be premium, but so is its performance.

Select with confidence.

Note: this item provided for review purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound, and quality speaker, definitely recommended, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking for a decent travel speaker for a while. I previously owned a X mini 2 for the last 3 years and this has served me well, however it recently died and so i spent a long while looking for an upgrade.

After reading around I thought i would try out the BoomBar 2 after seeing many good reviews, and i can say that after receiving it i am very impressed.

The sound quality is excellent and the bass given out for such a small unit really is surprising, Even at the highest volume there is no sound distortion which i had experienced in many smaller portable speakers.

Since buying this i find i dont really use many of other speaker in my house and just carry this from room to room. Its great to use when cooking and in the shower and the adjustable base is useful to make sure that you can get the best sound depending on your position in a room

Pros

Great quality sound
No distortion even at high levels
Adjustable base
Easy to pair with bluetooth
Nice carry case

Cons
The unit is slightly heavier than I expected but this really gives it a premium feel

Summary
A nice sounding unit and i dont think you could really do much better for £50. I haven't used it outside much yet but I'm sure I will in the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great portable speakers!, 28 Sept. 2014
I was kindly supplied this item free of charge to test and evaluate. i agreed to provide honest review detailing my thoughts.

The Kitsound Boombar is a very highly rated speaker so before using i was expecting good things. The speaker is packaged in a nice soft-touch protective case which makes it perfect for taking it traveling or to a friends house. The speaker itself has a nice, slimline profile and a soft touch plastic finish so it looks and feels well made and stylish. At first i was thinking the speaker could do with a stand but then i found a plastic 'coin' in the case which slides into a slot in the back of the speaker and acts a stand - positioning the boombar at the perfect angle.

With no mains power and bluetooth the boombar is truly wireless, very easy to use simply turn it on and open bluetooth settings on your phone, in no time 'boombar' appears and you're connected and ready to start playing music. I think depending on the phone or mp3 player you can either use the boombar buttons to skip tracks or change the volume which makes it very versatile... The sound quality is very good, don't let the size or price fool you - this speaker packs a punch! The level of depth, bass and clarity is very good, ill definitely be taking these to my friends house or use them at the next party, they're definitely capable! Would 100% recommend to anyone thinking about buying a portable speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WoW!, 30 Nov. 2013
By 
S. Cass - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great little travel speaker and was pleasantly surprised by the sound it produces. In addition to its great performances it also works as a hands free unit for your phone so its very handy if you need to use the mobile and PC / Mac when in the office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of kit, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived safely packaged. I originally bought this for holidays and my daughter for around the house and garden. But I took it work and used it in my 40 feet by 60 feet warehouse where I paired it with my work PC and logged on to kiss FM the sound even in that space is amazing. I would say that it reached about 25 feet with the Bluetooth. Also brilliant with my s3. Comes in a great carry case. Battery lasts about 2 days for me. Took it on holiday around the pool again fantastic. Highly recommended. PS watch the price it seems to fluctuate madly on Amazon I paid about £25 which is about right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it., 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Boombar is what I was looking for, good sound from such a small speaker it is also rechargeable from a usb plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected!, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Packaged well, arrived on time.

I have it 4 stars because it was a little difficult to connect to PC via bluetooth and the sound quality wasn't great. But it sounds much better when plugged in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitsound Boombar Portable Rechargable Stereo Bluetooth Sound System, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this purchase. Sound quality is good and so easy to set up. Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews