Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
11
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2013
This was bought to provide protection for the EM-1 touchscreen, and it proved easy to fit with no irritating bubbles. The touch screen is still pleasingly sensitive, and I now have peace of mind that I am not going to scratch it inadvertently in use. Being anti-reflective, it does have a matt finish; I feel that the unadorned screen might give a slightly sharper and clearer image, but this is a slight trade off for the greater protection given to the screen by this inexpensive item. It also seems to resist finger marks well, which is another plus, and the anti-reflective attribute is handy.
Given the weatherproofing and ruggedness of the EM-1, some might say that getting a protective screen is an example of overkill. That said, if you are in the market for a protector - and given that you are reading this, then you probably are - then you could do worse than buy the Swido.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
I've tried a few of this type of "3M" protector... they don't leave adhesive and if you prepare a little piece of glass or a vanity mirror, you can remove and re-fix them.
This one is a bit thinner than the some of the others but it was easier to fix and left no bubbles at all.
It fitted the screen well with a tiny 0.5mm gap around the edges... a firm rub with a microfibre cloth removed any of the 'bits' left by the cutting procedure.

I can recommend this product and the seller.... quick from Germany.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I had difficulty fitting the first one and simply couldn't remove enough bubbles to make it look acceptable. The second one went on much better and I managed a near perfect fit. I can't imagine anything better for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
The item does exactly what it's supposed to do, however the instructions claim that any air bubbles that form during application are easily removed, however they are not, and I have ended up with five air bubbles, which are unsightly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Ive had dozens of screen protectors and had no difficulty in applying them. These are a nightmare. The sticky backing attracts dust and they just dont go on smoothly, not impressed at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
This is a great fit on my E-M1. No problems using the touch screen when fitted. Nice and clear - doesn't have any effect on the image on the screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Excellent screen protector, easy to apply without air bubbles and does the job..... I know because this is my second purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Easy to apply and gives adequate protection with clear view of screen, also a spare provided all for a reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Absolute rubbish. Followed instructions but nothing but dozens of air bubbles. Went in the bin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Does what it says on the box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)