Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Malware
Just finished both Firmware and this book Malware which is the second part of the series, fast paced and fantastic concepts with good plot and characters in a near future world...almost scary in that you can picture this actually happening.
Published 13 months ago by George

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit bonkers, but an good read
I liked the London settings a lot, which is the main reason I got it.
The plot starts out fairly well but when they start backing each other's brain states up using their mobiles...well, y'know...anybody studying physics here?
But enjoyable.
Published 9 months ago by EoinD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit bonkers, but an good read, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malware (Firmware : Part Two) (Kindle Edition)
I liked the London settings a lot, which is the main reason I got it.
The plot starts out fairly well but when they start backing each other's brain states up using their mobiles...well, y'know...anybody studying physics here?
But enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read but felt there was more....., 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malware (Firmware : Part Two) (Kindle Edition)
As a follow on from the first book I enjoyed it as much, but felt that the whole surrounding story could have been expanded upon. Where did Meg end up? Scant mention of parents or other workshop colleagues. To me, a neat story line that could have had more advantage taken of it. Saying that, no messing around, the author got on with the story, and completed it competently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars After reading the 1st part...this was disappointing!, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malware (Firmware : Part Two) (Kindle Edition)
I already read Firmware, the 1st part, and was very disappointed with Malware. The character development was lacking and the plot seemed far fetched and borderline ridiculous (read it and you'll see what I mean)

The 1st part was great but this just didn't have a good enough feel to it. It does deserve two stars because it has been written well but the book - as a whole - lacks depth, consistency, plot substance and proper character development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Malware, 15 Nov 2013
By 
George (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malware (Firmware : Part Two) (Kindle Edition)
Just finished both Firmware and this book Malware which is the second part of the series, fast paced and fantastic concepts with good plot and characters in a near future world...almost scary in that you can picture this actually happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Malware - Good Read, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malware (Firmware : Part Two) (Kindle Edition)
I'm an IT Manager - and a programmer - Although this was a bit far out there - it's a book - and a good read at that!

I really enjoyed this as well as the 1st book (Firmware).

Looking forward to reading more from Mr Sweeney!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on British book, 30 Oct 2013
This review is from: Malware (Firmware : Part Two) (Kindle Edition)
This is the sequel to Firmware, the dystopian near future novel where the bad guys won. I can't really say much else on it without spoiling it, but yes, whilst the first book had you at the depressing ending, with just a sliver of hope, this continues that small sliver. Basically I flew through it when reading it, and just really enjoyed this book. Well worth the bargain price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing given that the concept is pretty good, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malware (Firmware : Part Two) (Kindle Edition)
My expectations were low having read the first one and still I was dismayed at just how poor this book was. Wish I'd not bothered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable easy read, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Malware (Firmware : Part Two) (Kindle Edition)
Nice quick easy read. Good follow on from firmware. Nice ending, tying enough up but leaving it open for another book?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Malware (Firmware : Part Two)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews