Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DUKE
This was bought as a present for my husband who is fanatical about Duke Ellington. He absolutely loved this gift.
Published 9 months ago by Luv to Scrap

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A complement
Interesting reading for hard-core Ellington aficionados. A complement to other books about the maestro, e g Mercer Ellington's book, which I recommend.
Published 2 months ago by knegaren


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DUKE, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a present for my husband who is fanatical about Duke Ellington. He absolutely loved this gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A complement, 25 Jun 2014
Interesting reading for hard-core Ellington aficionados. A complement to other books about the maestro, e g Mercer Ellington's book, which I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, well written & well researched., 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are quite a few Duke biographies out there. I've read three of them and I would say this is the best I've come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift for my father for Christmas. It was exactly what he wanted and appreciate the swift delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars big band jazz, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a brilliant book,i have 6 other books on ellington,most view their subject through rose tinted glasses! this one attempts to describe the man as bandleader,composer and human being... in the first two,he succeeds, in the latter he finds out that nobody new the real ellington something ellington made sure that only his music would be his true legacy....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Duke, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a Christmas present so I am still reading it.So far, once I got passed the prologue, a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews