Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars20
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio Download|Change
Price:£7.17
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2013
I really enjoyed this. It was a bit different to other paranormal stories I've read. The heroine was likeable and the demon was suitably sexy :). I'm hoping that as the demon has several brothers and there were some loose ends that this is going to be the start of a series - i'd definitely read the next one
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
I liked the heroine, I liked the plot, I loved the suspense, I liked the hero I think? He seemed ok but I didn't feel we really knew him anymore than she did, and then they were in love! So much potential in this book, so original and then so predictable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
I tried but couldn't get beyond the second chapter. A very predictable story (as far as I read) and character arc and very well written.

If you like to know how a book will end from the beginning then this is the one for you!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Barely got through the first few chapters, the only characters are two-dimensional or spend all the time obsessing over each other. It's uninteresting and the prose goes to no effort to keep the readers' attention.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
I loved every minute of this book it was so exciting as the story unfolds the characters were really exciting this is one I could read again
Brilliant.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
I enjoyed the novelty of the journey and the world-building, the writing was fine but this story didn't grab me and I can't remember much about the characters. There are a lot worse demon stories out there and this was a substantial enough read but I won't rush to buy more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
If you like your romance with a supernatural twist you`'ll love this. Not soppy but hot and spicy with an unputdownable feel you'll want to finish this without stopping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
I am normally omnivorous when it comes to reading but this was so poorly written and the characters so formulaic that I couldn't get beyond the first few pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I love this boom from the moment it started it had me hooked and it just got better and better. One of the few books I have paid for and it was worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
I totally and utterly loved this book and I'm hoping there will be a few books with Arden and Nic, I loved it so much I might have to read this again·
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)