Customer Reviews


709 Reviews
5 star:
 (530)
4 star:
 (100)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gary's most personal and introspective album so far
Since I Saw You Last showcases Gary's skills as a mature songwriter, who's been through a lot in his life and who's used his latest album as a vehicle to empty his heart for his fans and to exorcise some demons. He's literally wearing his heart on his sleeve in each song. Lyrically, this is the best work he's done both solo and with Take That, simply because the words...
Published 16 months ago by Milly

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is this the best of his 14 years of song writing?
I adore Gary Barlow! I was there for Westminster NYE ... I have several tickets for his tour and shall be at the Royal Albert Hall in April! This album is certainly 'pleasant' to listen to and is good to get an insight into 'Gary behind the mask' but I was somewhat disappointed as I expected a masterpiece of iconic anthems I guess. He's written such amazing stuff for...
Published 15 months ago by Mrs. Sharon A. Harris


‹ Previous | 134 35 3671 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars a bit disappointed with music, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
a bit disappointed with music, not as good as thought it was going to be. However, the delivery and service of this I have no complaints about. It arrived in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic album. I was never a big gary barlow ..., 27 Feb. 2015
By 
D. R. Craig (Maze, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic album. I was never a big gary barlow fan and j bought this for my wife. But having listened to it I caN say it is superb with a great mix of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a bit deep!, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
I liked this album but found the songs a little too close to my heart. They are all based around religion and to me, they hAd very deep themes, too much for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 4 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Bought my mother this CD for her birthday. Delighted with it, an excellent compilation of songs. If a GB fan would recommend, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute masterpiece, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Just as expected this album doesn't just live up to expectations but far exceeds them, very mature and clever songwriting, beautifully delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
orderd two of these for mothers day arrived quickly and at a good price very happy with purchase and so are the people i brought them for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant album, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Thought I might be a little bit disappointed with this album but its very, very good, much better than Robbie's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A long awaited return from Gary, 6 Dec. 2013
By 
P. Young (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Loved the single as soon as I heard it and eagerly awaited the new album. It is a good album and love most of the tracks, but I'm afraid it's not as good as I was expecting it to be (that's hype for you)! I think it might grow on me, but disappointed in the meantime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just bought this on a whim, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only got this to fill up my new kindle, its really really good, I love the one called GOD,
a must to listen to many time, good work gary x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Master, 25 Nov. 2013
By 
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Britain's best song writer does it again. Love the album from start to finish. 5 Stars. Thanks Mr Barlow for another great effort. The tour should be amazing next April!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 134 35 3671 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Since I Saw You Last
Since I Saw You Last by Gary Barlow (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews