Customer Reviews


504 Reviews
5 star:
 (371)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gary's most personal and introspective album so far
Since I Saw You Last showcases Gary's skills as a mature songwriter, who's been through a lot in his life and who's used his latest album as a vehicle to empty his heart for his fans and to exorcise some demons. He's literally wearing his heart on his sleeve in each song. Lyrically, this is the best work he's done both solo and with Take That, simply because the words...
Published 8 months ago by Milly

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was expecting more from this album
some of the tunes are really catchy but some you listen to once and then forward to the next song.Hopefully Gary Barlows next album would be better.
Published 8 months ago by Susan Davies


‹ Previous | 116 17 1851 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Since I saw you last, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Bought this for myself because I thought after dropping numerous hints that someone else would have bought it for me, what can I say, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST EVER, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
I love this it is one hell of a CD Gary is FAB the songs are FAB really one of the best albums I have heard. I say go out and buy this as its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Barlow has written some good pop songs over the years, the single is the strongest track on the album. rest are okay. Disappointing collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
this is a very good cd she likes it very much and her likes the singer very much ok thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gary Barlow - Since I Sas You Last, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
This is the best cd i have ever bad and i will tell all my friends to and its it got nice tracks on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gary Barlow: Since I Saw You Last, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
This surprised me. I did not expect to enjoy Gary Barlow, but this is an excellent pop album, and clearly demonstrates his talent as a singer/songwriter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps The Greatest Recording In Music History .... But Beware ...., 20 Feb 2014
By 
Paul Chapman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
My Gary Barlow CD actually arrived on the day my Dog died.

You of course can imagine that actually opening the parcel certainly lifted my spirits on a very horrible emotional day,

I was slightly more surprised to discover that my Dog actually came back to life, such is the raw power of The Barlow.

However, I'd avoid carrying this fabulous item with you when you leave the house just in case you wander past a Pet Semetary, I could only imagine what would happen......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
Easy listening and just simply brilliant! Would recommend to anyone who likes good music! Delivered in good time too! Thanx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gary Barlow " Since I saw you last " CD, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Since I Saw You Last (Audio CD)
As a big Take That fan ,I looked forward to hearing this cd, but I would class this offering by Gary as just " OK ". I feel there are no outstanding tracks ,all very samey and not a cd I would regularly play again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Part of Valentine's day present, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only recently purchased and my wife likes it very much. I have heard some tracks and find it has the usual Gary Barlow brilliance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1851 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Since I Saw You Last
Since I Saw You Last by Gary Barlow (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews