Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner for Toby
I ordered the deluxe album which has bonus tracks including Call a Marine (showing Toby's sense of humour) Chuckie's Gone (a touching tribute to his late band manager and bassist Chuck Goff who sadly passed away this year. Makes me cry every time I listen) and Magaritaville. My personal favourite is The Other Side of Him - another of Toby's "lost love" songs sung with...
Published 18 months ago by Wightmum

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best but a good listen
I have listened to Toby Keith for many years and have bought all his albums and there have been a lot of them as he releases about 1 every year! With so many albums and writing most of his own material; the standard of all his albums has been remarkably high. His long career as a hit maker is now probably in the past as the new breed takes over but he can still produce a...
Published 19 months ago by Musicfan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best but a good listen, 28 Oct. 2013
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I have listened to Toby Keith for many years and have bought all his albums and there have been a lot of them as he releases about 1 every year! With so many albums and writing most of his own material; the standard of all his albums has been remarkably high. His long career as a hit maker is now probably in the past as the new breed takes over but he can still produce a good album well worth a listen. The album gets of to a rocking start with the entertaining Shut Up and Hold On. He follows that with the pop sounding Drunk After Work, probably the biggest hit or going to be on this album. Last Living Cowboy is a highlight for me with a band sound a little like George Strait and it suits keith. Hard Way to Make an Easy Living is a great song. Call of a Marine is humourous. Margaritaville is a relaxed way to finish of the album. The deluxe version is probably worth the extra. As soon as you hear the voice, you know it is Toby keith. He sings with attitude and power. The album has the usual mix of drinking songs, politically incorrect songs (although a little tamer on this album than usual?), the rockers and the humourous. Not sure I hear the big hit on this album or a song that will become a classic but I have only listened to this album a few times. It is in my opinion not the strongest of his albums but it is a good album and well worth a listen. A good addition to the Toby Keith catalogue. However, if buying Toby Keith for the first time, I would recommend some of his earier albums or even his Greatest Hits to hear him at his very best to start with. Good but not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner for Toby, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinks After Work (Audio CD)
I ordered the deluxe album which has bonus tracks including Call a Marine (showing Toby's sense of humour) Chuckie's Gone (a touching tribute to his late band manager and bassist Chuck Goff who sadly passed away this year. Makes me cry every time I listen) and Magaritaville. My personal favourite is The Other Side of Him - another of Toby's "lost love" songs sung with passion. Overall a fantastic mix of slow, funny, sad and heartfelt songs. Definitely gets the thumbs up from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toby has done it again !, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinks After Work (Deluxe Edition) (MP3 Download)
Another Great CD by Toby Keith Full of 13 Great songs. I can't pick a favourite as i really do love all 13 songs. I know you will as well. Great Work Toby we Love You xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toby Keith CD Drinks after work., 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As usual an excellent CD from Toby Keith. You've just got to get up and dance! Pity the UK doesn't enjoy more Country. Go on try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love Toby Keith, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drinks After Work (Deluxe Edition) (MP3 Download)
Great album as usual. Mix of everything, although I would listen to him sing the phone book so I might be slightly biased!!! Great songs, listen to it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for a friday night, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great way to get you in the mood for a night out of country music bring it on please enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The main man does it again, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Toby Toby Toby...... what a cracking CD. I love it. Not one single track has been a disappointment. If you like this genre of music then you will love this CD for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars toby keith, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great album from the king of country .his songs always relate to situations goin on in your life.or standing up for the american way.he does so much hard work for the troops .none of his albums have ever dissapointed me. in short great .nige
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great musician and thoroughly enjoyed this cd, would recomment to any country and western fan, glad I added to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews