Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Darkly Modern Masterpiece
Massive Attack have famously evolved their style throughout their career, from the lush soul/hip-hop notes of Blue Lines to the dubbed-out smoked-out lope of Protection (getting further dubbier on the Mad Professor remix album). This time however, they have really turned things about.
I must admit I was a little apprehensive when I'd heard that they'd gone all...
Published on 10 Jan. 2001

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars it is not good to have the edge of the graphical sleeve chipped ...
The inner sleeves were dried up and chipped.
It doesnt affect the vinyl discs, but cosmetically, it is not good to have the edge of the graphical sleeve chipped off.
Published 26 days ago by axiomstudio


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Mezzanine, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
I'm no music critic. Buy the album though it's an experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gets even better year after year, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
Very inspiring music, gets even better year after year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
great album - bought on recommendation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mezzanine on vinyl is well done, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mezzanine (MP3 Download)
This is only for the vinyl which I bought from AmazonUK.The vinyl is quiet and dynamic with great clarity-what more do you need to know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
Excellent service and disc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mysterious, Brooding and very very different, 18 Dec. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
When I say that this album is different. That is the biggest compliment I can pay for nobody else has ever done anything quite like this. Even Massive Attack themselves have never entered this dark and brooding realm. It's great to hear Liz Fraser as well. Keep up the good work Massive Attack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little overrated, but still excellent, 24 May 2013
By 
Will (St Albans, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
Great songwriting and vocals. I particularity like the dark theme running through many of the tracks, namely Dissolved Girl, Black Milk & Man Next Door. Teadrop is also very uplifting and incredibly well produced. However, the vast majority of the other songs just don't seem as good and are almost verging on boring. Having uber slow Jazzy, Future Pop Dance Music dosen't mean that automatically becomes the best dance album ever made. However, what I like is really good, though not truly outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly fantastic, 8 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
Dark, brilliantly orchestrated. Genius. This album is one of the best modern albums to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good+, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
Lovely album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 22 Feb. 2006
By 
Mr. M. AYRES "mayres1975" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mezzanine (Audio CD)
This is possibly their best album ever. Dark and moody and brilliantly done, they continue to push music to it's limit. Different from their 'safe from harm' days, this is a must buy dark chillout album. Hauntingly beautiful, if you like Portishead and Goldfrapp then you will love this. One of the best modern bands to come out of the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mezzanine [VINYL]
Mezzanine [VINYL] by Massive Attack (Vinyl - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews