Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT! A breath of fresh air.
Saw the film today and LOVED IT!

OK it's no Hollywood blockbuster, but has such an innocent charm.

Excellent performances from ALL. Jane Horrocks, as always, first class.

The sound track is superb too. I have it on loop!
Published 21 months ago by Mr. D. J. Woolrich

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Music is GOOD BUT THE STORYLINE IS RATHER WEAK
It would not be very exciting without the Frstival scenario to the Provlaimers music. I got a bit lost about the love interest and the reconciliation was not convincing
Published 16 months ago by Thomas Henry Shanks


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (Audio CD)
Brilliant and believable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would Recommend, 12 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (The Motion Picture Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
Loved the film and wanted the album. It was so easy to buy and download on to my computer using Amazon Music. Will be getting more music now I know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If You Want To Feel Good Watch This Movie!!!!, 8 July 2014
By 
Ms. C. Walsh "book worm" (belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (The Motion Picture Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
I have watched this amazing feel good movie three times since yesterday!.
I love the story line, the cast and the music!. Edinburgh and especially LEITH captured my heart long ago. (My mum is from LEITH).
So I am buying the cast recording and The Best of The Proclaimers, so I can sing along and remember scenes in the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (Audio CD)
Great music from a great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely the best film out this year, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (Audio CD)
Definitely the best film out this year. Believable story line, fantastic music and Edinburgh looks like the most beautiful city in Europe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this film, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (Audio CD)
Saw it in the cinema and had to see again. Plot not always the happiest but music really made it a feel-good film. Edinburgh was the star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Singalong., 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (Audio CD)
Bought this after seeing the film,which was great. I'm not a Proclaimers aficionado but enjoyed the soundtrack so much that I wanted to hear the songs again. Good in the car on a long journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sunshine on leith, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (The Motion Picture Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
Buy it you will not be disappointed great music good feel factor film watch it once you will want to watch it again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifiting, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (Audio CD)
this is a fantastic soundtrack of a truly wonderful film, what else can I say apart from its in the car and I keep singing along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On Leith (The Motion Picture Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
loved the movie, love the soundtrack. Really brought Proclaimer's music to life. Easy to download, good value on amazon. xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews