Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album
True to Ministry's style this album is great! I don't understand why someone else said the description doesn't say the tracks aren't individual. I have quite a few of their albums & all the tracks are mixed in together so I knew what to expect. Great value as everyone else selling for a few quid more.
Published 12 months ago by Katie Nicholas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Honestly I was rather disappointed by the production. Not as good as I'd hoped judging by all the reviews.
Published 5 months ago by Jeanette Beesley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars decade 2000-2009, 2 Jan 2014
By 
P. Udall (Staffs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
this cd is brilliant another one to add to my collection of ministry of sound cds, a good mix of songs to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ministry of sound (Decade), 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
The person that this gift was for recommend that she loves it and rated this with five stars for its content and would recommend this to all customers that like music especially night club music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
I love these Ministry CD's. thinking this is decade. . all my favourite songs in one box. A bit yes, but I don't recognise a third of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars daughter, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
got this for the daughter for xmas and she loves it she says it is brilliant and she keeps play it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Cd, 19 Dec 2013
By 
C. Greenfield (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
This was a present for a 40 year old!!!, he was very happy with the CD good price good P&P and good songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The product's description does not say the songs are not originals but mixed by a DJ! can't use this record, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
Hi,
I agree the songs selection, for most part, is good. However, the customer is subject to a 'misdescription' of the product (from both Ministry of sound or the retailer Zoverstocks here) since nowhere (neither on the CD itself nor in the add from Zoverstock) it is said that all the tracks are actually not the original ones from the artist but have been changed by a DJ (usually at the beginning and the end of each track) and recorded and mixed into another song (cross fade). This is a breach of the terms of the Sale of Goods act 1979 regulating trading standards between a consumer and a trader (products should notably not be 'misrepresented' by the product's description).
All sorts of clients buy records: end users who will enjoy having a DJ mix of all tracks (which is very good here btw) and many DJs, including semi professionals like me, who cannot make use of any of these tracks which they consider damaged by somebody else's mix and useless for their DJ mixing work.
I have emailed Ministry of Sound group, uk, yesterday. I used to work in record labels doing compilations.
Zoverstock had the product in hands and should have checked that and warned the customer about the DJ mix.
Please note that usually, most labels would specify very clearly on their cover and advertising when a compilation is MIXED by a DJ, so that the customer is fully informed of the product before buying it. I hope they will correct that huge basic mistake in the future which a big famous label like them should not do at their stage. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good selection of, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
This was my nephew's birthday present and he plays it all the time. A good selection of tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album. My son has been playing it back ..., 18 Aug 2014
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
Great album.My son has been playing it back to back and loves it. Delivered quikely. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 29 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Cumming "Chrissie" (Essex. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
Love it. as described, arrived in good time, I play this all the time and great for parties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decade 2000 - 2009 (Audio CD)
Love this C.D will order again! Fast delivery great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Decade 2000 - 2009
Decade 2000 - 2009 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews