Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars k50
Good keyboard. Back lighting is a bit dim but for the price it is a very good keyboard. If you have a bit more money go for the k70 to solve the back lighting problem.
Published 8 months ago by Christopher W.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Keyboard but...
It's a brilliant keyboard with all the pros that everyone else have listed but the illuminations look very ugly and dim. I suppose you dont need an illumination during the middle of the day but it is nice to know it's there. The software for changing the colours ("Corsair Gaming Software") seems to crash a lot for me. The keyboard also feels a little clunky and...
Published 15 days ago by Sami


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars k50, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good keyboard. Back lighting is a bit dim but for the price it is a very good keyboard. If you have a bit more money go for the k70 to solve the back lighting problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best non-mechanical keyboard I've ever owned., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was sceptical when I first saw this, thinking that it wouldn't match up to my friends' mechanical keyboards, but boy was I wrong. The raised keys are a brilliant idea (making cleaning easy, if you frequently eat at your computer like I do). The backlit keys are fantastic (and thankfully switch off when your PC does). The macro keys are very easy to understand how to program and use as well. The media keys work well, although I must say their placement (ie being non-raised like the other keys) makes them difficult to press sometimes; otherwise, fantastic.

Buy this keyboard if you're:
- a gamer
- want a mechanical keyboard but can't afford to splash out on one
- someone who just enjoys pretty lights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair Raptor K50, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Sam Buxton "Buxty" (Britland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
So this review is coming from someone who was interested in buying a mechanical board, until i saw this item. I wanted mechanical because i'd heard the keys were more responsive than standard cheaper boards hence their different switch types and higher price tag.

When i got the item i was really surprised at its weight, the metal construction really reinforces the design and on trying to warp the board, it wouldn't move an inch. I couldn't find it stated anywhere, but the board has a two year warranty so if the unit became defective you'd just need to RMA it to Corsair who i've heard good things about their support.

The gaming features are what really make this K50 a steal. The alternative mechanical keyboard for me would have been the K95 which carries a 130GBP price tag which i wasn't willing to spend on a board alone. The back lighting is simple to use and customize, a quick download from Corsair (no driver disc) allowed me to speedily update the firmware then use the software to change up the lights and macros. Be aware, if you do not flash the firmware first, then when you do it will revert the board to defaults so do it when you get it. Macro keys can either be inputted into the software or you can use the MR (Macro Record) button on the top left of the board. The unit also features an M1-3 button above the macro pad which i believe are profiles and likewise can have different back lighting assigned to them, for example if you use one profile for WoW you could use blue lighting, and for Starcraft you could use red so as not to confuse yourself with the profiles you've set. Back lighting can be adjusted through: Off, 33%, 66% & Full with the use of the light button above the scroll lock, and the windows key disable button is just above and to the left of the F1 key.

For the users who want a break from all the gaming oriented features, you still get a lot for your money. You get a rubberized comfortable wrist rest that easily clips in to the bottom of the board. The wrist rest has additional rubberized mounts on the bottom to the board won't slide at all. You may also prop the board at the front AND back and the rest will pivot to accommodate the raised height. The media keys feel very nice, with the scroll volume wheel being the focus of many reviewers and for good reason. The wheel is textured and the buttons below to pause, skip tracks require enough force so that you wouldn't skip twice etc.

Conclusion:

I think even though it would be nice with mechanical switches, the price and the quality of the board makes up for that and gives much more than i was expecting. Some people even complained about the three lines of macros being hard to operate, but if you're fully prepared to play a game where you need them, then you'd be prepared to move your hand to use them. At this price i'd say buy one and you wouldn't be disappointed.

Any Cons?

No, not really. Back lighting could be brighter and a tad more even, but that would raise the price and i'm being picky as it is my first day with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair Keyboard 5 stars?, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Managed to buy it for £40 before the price rose, However the new price still reflects the quality of this keyboard! I love it to bits, The key lighting comes through the letters and comes with 6 'G' Keys which are programable to open programs, macros and other useful things, 16.8 Million colours to choose from and two settings Max Brightness or True colour (Bearing in mind this backlit keyboard isn't very bright during the day however it still highlights the keys but during the night you can see perfectly and it isn't too harsh on the eyes (bright keys at night) the only small nit-pick I have with this keyboard is some of the letters due to led placement kinda have a small 'faded' look to them and I mean small like the E and N on Page Down isn't fully lit up but still lit however this could be due to my viewing angle because if you look at it from straight up it is pretty much perfect... you have a windows key lock so when gaming no accidental (ALT-TAB) due to windows key being pressed easc G key (6 of them) have three Main macro selection called M1, M2 and M3 these can also be defined by different colour back light when activated say my M1 (Macro 1 key) Is yellow then my M2 is blue then M3 is red or something along those lines... The button MR ( Macro Record ) Pretty simple press the MR key then one of the 'Bind' keys for example G2 then record the macro you want and re-press MR to stop recording the macro. This keyboard also has a brightness button to change three brightness settings low med and high but I'd recommend staying on high. The use of volume buttons and playback buttons are also great and feel good. Overall I love this product (rubber dome keyboard) and can recommend it to a mediocre gamer such as myself. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Keyboard but..., 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a brilliant keyboard with all the pros that everyone else have listed but the illuminations look very ugly and dim. I suppose you dont need an illumination during the middle of the day but it is nice to know it's there. The software for changing the colours ("Corsair Gaming Software") seems to crash a lot for me. The keyboard also feels a little clunky and forced... It's very hard to put into words but the reason I have given it 3 stars is because I expected better for what I paid. in terms of the things i have listed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gaming Board, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Reece Bourne "Trance4Life" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have had a goof few gaming keyboards over the past years i tend to look for those that pack a punch in such a smaller size. This K50 really is a very good keyboard although the keys are not ''Mechanical'' like my Blackwidow but the ''Rubber Dome'' keys do compensate and from testing this board on various games like B4. Watchdogs. AC black flag and lately the new game wildstar This keyboard in my opinion really does hold its own for the price and the quality.
A very good all round gaming board from Corsair. Nice job corsair! Affordable and great for any gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars K50 Keyboard, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great membrane keyboard, however having a different keyboard beforehand i have found it extremely hard to get used to the key layout. The feedback from the keys is nothing like a mechanical keyboard but still feels good to type on. The rigidity of the keyboard is corsair standard, very stiff and well built with no faults. I love the design and looks very nice without being over the top like many other gaming keyboard brands.
Overall im very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality gaming keyboard, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CH-9000043-UK Raptor K30 Performance Colour Backlit Rubber Dome UK Gaming Keyboard (Accessory)
Having been using a normal keyboard for gaming for a while a decided to try the Corsair. It is well made and is definitely better for gaming then a normal keyboard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i like the keyboard , it's comfortable plus the additional buttons is great ,
i wash there was more option to specialization the additional buttons ,
the RGB system good it gives different color but the LED of the latter not really strong .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CH-9000043-UK Raptor K30 Performance Colour Backlit Rubber Dome UK Gaming Keyboard (Accessory)
Brought this product for my son who says this is a good gaming keyboard and good value for money. Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews