Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely film
Beautiful film about an unassuming but interesting woman, lonely and wishing to find love, strong, brave, making an effort to enjoy her life. Fantastic performance by a great actress, Paulina Garcia. Gloria loves to sing along in her car and to go out dancing so there is a delicious music soundtrack. A true and honest movie.
Published 5 months ago by CH Ryan

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another Unplayable DVD
This is a replacement DVD and it like the first will not play on any dvd player that I've been able to find. It will play on a computer.
I have been told by three different techs at three different electronics stores That even though it is plainly marked"DVD"it is not the proper format for the players sold here in the US or that it may possibly contain a...
Published 2 months ago by John Whitley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely film, 25 Feb 2014
By 
CH Ryan "crisi" (Adelaide, South Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gloria [DVD] (DVD)
Beautiful film about an unassuming but interesting woman, lonely and wishing to find love, strong, brave, making an effort to enjoy her life. Fantastic performance by a great actress, Paulina Garcia. Gloria loves to sing along in her car and to go out dancing so there is a delicious music soundtrack. A true and honest movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth Five Stars, 22 April 2014
By 
Rlgorton "Political Hack" (Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gloria [DVD] (DVD)
I rate this film highly. Beautifully made and acted, with a strong central performance by Paulina Garcia, as Gloria, a divorcee in late middle-age who is seeking love and happiness. Although Gloria's journey ends in disappointment, the film celebrates her resilience and capacity to recover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must see.....!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gloria [DVD] (DVD)
A wow of a movie recommended buy friends and ordered with effortless speed.....enjoyed every minute! I urge everyone to see it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gloria, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gloria [DVD] (DVD)
Great film happy, sad, happy what do you do when life seem to be passing you by. You go out and try to make new friends, its not easy because not everyone is what they seem to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another Unplayable DVD, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gloria [DVD] (DVD)
This is a replacement DVD and it like the first will not play on any dvd player that I've been able to find. It will play on a computer.
I have been told by three different techs at three different electronics stores That even though it is plainly marked"DVD"it is not the proper format for the players sold here in the US or that it may possibly contain a "bug" to prevent bootleg or unauthorized distribution in the United States. The Missouri consumer affairs office has told me they have received other inquiries and may possible investigate. I will not order ay video materials or other products from amazon until I have some eXplaination of what the problem is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars banal, 28 April 2014
By 
Deepak Chanrai "deepak" (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gloria [DVD] (DVD)
really a very ordinary story. we could not wait for it to end! would not recommend though we have loved Argentinian movies before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gloria [DVD]
Gloria [DVD] by SebastiŠn Lelio (DVD - 2014)
£5.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews