Customer Reviews


981 Reviews
5 star:
 (692)
4 star:
 (191)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the hudl perfectly
Well thought out, it has holes in the right places for speakers' cameras and ports. Fits well and nicely finished.
Published 15 months ago by Mr R E Hunt

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... buy this case instead as it seemed to be better value. After using the case for a few ...
I bought a white hudl2 but i decided to buy this case instead as it seemed to be better value. After using the case for a few days i got a little frustrated because the case covers too much of the tablet and it was very awkward to use the navigation buttons and other features around the edge.
I decided to give up and i bought a hudle case... When i removed this case...
Published 2 months ago by RH


‹ Previous | 1 299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... buy this case instead as it seemed to be better value. After using the case for a few ..., 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a white hudl2 but i decided to buy this case instead as it seemed to be better value. After using the case for a few days i got a little frustrated because the case covers too much of the tablet and it was very awkward to use the navigation buttons and other features around the edge.
I decided to give up and i bought a hudle case... When i removed this case it has stained my white hudle in some areas. Can not remove the marks... i am not impressed.
So be warned if you use this case for a hudl2 that is white or any other colour it will mark it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the hudl perfectly, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well thought out, it has holes in the right places for speakers' cameras and ports. Fits well and nicely finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The case has a nice feel to it and protects the tablet well, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case has a nice feel to it and protects the tablet well. What lets it down is the fact that too much of the extremity of the screen is covered, so it is sometime impossible to drag down menus at the top of the screen, and it can be awkward accessing some screen controls which are close to the edge of the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-HUB® Tablet Case for Original 7" Hudl Tablet - BLACK Case / Cover / Skin with Built-In PropUp Stand (Dual Angle for Viewing & Typing Positions) - designed by G-HUB for use with Original Hudl 7 inch Tablet - Released in 2013 (NOT second 2014 version). Case includes BONUS: G-HUB ProPen Stylus. (Electronics)
Because it was far better than expected, particularly with the little extras included.The Hudl tablet fits into the case perfectly.
I also think that it is supple which adds to the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for Hudl2, very good for the price, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't like screen protectors for tablets & phones, but I do like cases. The Tesco oem Hudl2 cases all cost more than I wanted and fared badly in the reviews I've seen, so I gave this a try. I think it's great for the money, but it does have a couple of limitations that buyers should be aware of..

Pros
- Great fit, holds Hudl2 securely without being too snug
- Well designed cutouts reveal all ports, buttons, cameras & speakers
- Came with a free combination pen/stylus which fits an elastic strap on the case
- Should protect Hudl2 from scuffs and scratches, even minor bumps & knocks

Cons
- Screen flap is held closed by a strong magnet. It actually works OK, but I'd have preferred a strap of some sort
- Props up Hudl2 at only one angle (landscape). My old Tesco Hudl mark 1 case allowed a range of angles
- Limited colors, a white case to match my Hudl2 would have been nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was also disappointed to find that the lining had stained the plastic ..., 16 Nov. 2014
By 
Alan Shade (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price I can't complain too much as it does what it says it will do adequately and the stand works well. However, main issues are:

* The edges of the screen are slightly blocked which sometimes makes it difficult to swipe things to the edge of the screen or press the home/back buttons.

* It makes the tablet appear a bit smaller than it does when you use an official case which doesn't obscure any of the front of the tablet.

* Having only used this case for 2 weeks before deciding to replace it with an official case, I was also disappointed to find that the lining had stained the plastic casing of the Hudl and I've been unable to clean this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend highly, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Way better than tesco's own brand cover which didn't even fit properly and was double the price.
This cover is amazing! It fits well, the magnetic catch works perfectly and it feels nice in the hands.
Only slightly covers a very, very small edge of the screen. Great protection for the hudl2, would recommend highly. Delivery was quick too. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and Excellent value, 23 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. C. L. Farmer "C L F." (Bucks England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-HUB® Tablet Case for Original 7" Hudl Tablet - BLACK Case / Cover / Skin with Built-In PropUp Stand (Dual Angle for Viewing & Typing Positions) - designed by G-HUB for use with Original Hudl 7 inch Tablet - Released in 2013 (NOT second 2014 version). Case includes BONUS: G-HUB ProPen Stylus. (Electronics)
Strong, very well made. Fits the Hudl perfectly, with access to all points, easy and well defined, plus two very good built in prop up positions. An excellent Hudl Tablet case, just what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware this doesn't fit properly!, 6 Nov. 2014
Warning!
This case (slate black) does not properly fit the hudl 2. Edges of the viewing screen are slightly blocked in portrait and landscape mode (meaning your finger has to clip the edge of the case to hit the back/home key or swipe the notifications/settings menu down from the top of the screen). This is just bad design because there is plenty of dead screen space around the perimeter of the viewing screen on the hudl2. The magnetic lid is almost completely non magnetic and the so called pro pen stylus does not work if you are using a screen protector.
One more thing. It took 21 days to arrive. UK to UK that is pretty poor in this day and age.
Overall very disappointed.#

I would just like to add that my daughter got the purple version of this and it is a slightly different design which doesn't have the problems listed above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate and fit for purpose, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did originally try to buy a nicer mini tablet cover (in leather) but the holes didn't match the outlets on the item for plugging in. It would appear that Tesco have deliberately designed the tablet so that only their own cover will fit. As I say, it is fit for purpose, but I would have preferred a better looking/quality cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews