Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value
Reading the positive reviews here prior to purchase, I decided to go with this DVD Player. Made by Panasonic it is offers both quality and reliability and very good value for the price. The only bug is I bought the HDMI Cable as well, on connecting as per instruction's there was no plug for this cable in this player it was for another model, so annoying when they do this...
Published 13 months ago by Mike

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic DVD player
Entry level product - No hdmi socket - otherwise unable to fault. Does everything you expect from a panasonic product.
Published 10 months ago by MR CHRISTOPHER SMITH


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
Reading the positive reviews here prior to purchase, I decided to go with this DVD Player. Made by Panasonic it is offers both quality and reliability and very good value for the price. The only bug is I bought the HDMI Cable as well, on connecting as per instruction's there was no plug for this cable in this player it was for another model, so annoying when they do this. Fortunately they did supply the audio video leads. Works perfectly, great back up for when there is nothing much worth watching on the Satellite TV Channels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
I wanted a simple DVD player and started off by purchasing the Sony DVPSR760 from a competitor. I was very disappointed and returned the item. So, more searching. This Panasonic was much cheaper, so I wasn't expecting great things. However, it is a cracking piece of kit! Very simple, no display, and a scart cable for connection ( which I like). The quality of picture is good and you get the feeling that there is not much to go wrong. There is a slight operational noise but only if you get right up to it-unlike the Sony, which was very noisy. If you just want to play DVD's and nothing else, I would recommend this to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
David H. Bebbington (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
When the description says "Blu-ray players and DVD players sold by Amazon.co.uk play UK (Region Two) Blu-ray discs and DVDs only. Discs from other regions will not play on these products" this seems to be a legal notice (nudge nudge, wink wink) - it does play all regions. Great value - hope the durablity is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic player, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
N. R. Francis (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
Needed a good basic player for the spare bedroom TV.Easy to set up,the mechanism is quiet and has all the functions required. good quality at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERY GOOD DVD PLAYER, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
Very Pleased with this Panasonic DVD Player, would recommend it to every one. It was ease to connect and set up,
Very Pleased thank you,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 31 July 2014
By 
Enjay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
I have only had this DVD player for about a month, but I am already very impressed by it for the price I paid. Prior to purchasing this item, I had been playing DVDs on my Sony Playstation 2 which emitted a loud humming sound whenever it was in use and would occasionally freeze up. In contrast, this Panasonic DVD player is extremely quiet and works very efficiently. So far, I have tested this player with both DVDs and CDs. Whilst it has no DVD display (which I, personally don't find to be much of a problem), it has an onscreen display in CD mode.
The only problem I can find with this item is its remote control, which is sadly not very durable and has very small, fiddly buttons. However, as long as you are careful not to drop it, this should not hinder your use of this item too much.
All in all, this item is excellent value for money and I am extremely pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Make sure you buy a scart cable!, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
Item came as described and works fine. However it did not come with a scart cable and this should be noted on the item description. Would have liked to have started using straight away but I had to go out and buy a scart cable for it. Make sure you have/buy one to accompany this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic DVD player, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
Entry level product - No hdmi socket - otherwise unable to fault. Does everything you expect from a panasonic product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for playing DVDs, 15 May 2014
By 
Esen Halil "Esen" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
Bought this for my mum, just plug in a go. Great little dvd player and comes with remote. You will need a scart cable though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet, 14 May 2014
By 
Ms. S. J. Clayton "SC" (???) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback (Electronics)
Quiet in play - exactly as I wanted. Too many gadgets make too much noise, spoiling enjoyment of DVDs. Looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Panasonic DVD Player with Multi Format Playback
£29.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews