Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A return to form for R & C
What can I say? After the last 2 mediocre entries into the Ratchet and Clank franchise, I was starting to think we'd never get another real R&C game to play. But here it is folks, "nexus" returns to the same format as Tools of destruction and a crack in time.
The gameplay and free roaming, world hopping, planet exploring, lunacy, that made those previous titles so...
Published 9 months ago by D. Krol

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Is that the end already!?
Simply too short. Gameplay is indeed as good as Rachet and Clank tools of destruction.
Into the Nexus is much too short a game. Completed in a day.
Published 1 month ago by Sb Jobson


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A return to form for R & C, 19 Nov 2013
By 
D. Krol "deano76" (bradford) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
What can I say? After the last 2 mediocre entries into the Ratchet and Clank franchise, I was starting to think we'd never get another real R&C game to play. But here it is folks, "nexus" returns to the same format as Tools of destruction and a crack in time.
The gameplay and free roaming, world hopping, planet exploring, lunacy, that made those previous titles so ridiculously addictive, is back in all its glory.

There's new gadgets, new weapons with a plethora of upgrades and add-ons and a new zero gravity feature that is particularly awesome. Some of the weapons in Nexus are absolutely brill, most of the old reliables are still here (bombs and plasma guns) but there are some really imaginative boomsticks to use. One gun chucks out a box full of angry, interdimensional ghosts, that burst open and attack enemies, another throws out mini black holes that suck in and swallow your enemies in spectacular style, and there's even a gun that turns your foes into harmless snowmen, the imagination of these weapons is fantastic.

It's a little shorter than tools or crack in time but at 20quid brand new, I really don't have any complaints.

The graphics are colorful and in places just awesome and the shoot em up action and puzzles (all-be-it a little easy) are plentiful. There's also some neat mini games that would stand up quite well on their own.

There's cameos from all your old faves like Captain Quark and the voice acting and music is as good as you'd come to expect from R&C games.

All in all, if you'd given up on Ratchet and Clank after the last couple of games, then give this a try, you'll not be disappointed. If you simply like good all round free roaming platformers/shooters, then you should also give this a go, the only disappointing thing about it is when it ends.

9/10 Brilliant.

Also, keep a look out for the Ratchet and Clank movie due out in late 2014 - It's gonna be awesome seeing them on the big screen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
This game sees a return to form for Ratchet, with the series returning to its normal action packed gameplay. You take control of Ratchet in the normal fashion, blasting your way through enemies and exploring different worlds. The story and sense of humour is very witty, and the graphics are beautiful. The actual gameplay is almost the same as "A Crack in Time", which is a good thing.

I'm really glad Insomniac returned the series to its roots, since it works so well. The zero gravity gameplay is something new and it works very well. My only complaint is that I wish this was a full retail title since its somewhat short, but it's definitely worth the money for a Ratchet fan or somebody new to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Tracey Baxter (sunny scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
Fab game,just a pity it's so short.But I'd still rather pay 19.99 for 7 hours of gameplay,than gave no game.
The game itself,is brilliant,fun,exciting and well worth a play.
I just hope the bring out another game soon :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
cant wait for next instalment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Is that the end already!?, 3 July 2014
By 
Sb Jobson "copperguardian" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
Simply too short. Gameplay is indeed as good as Rachet and Clank tools of destruction.
Into the Nexus is much too short a game. Completed in a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
Good laugh and awesome service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but filler, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
It was good for the price, but felt like a filler game, the story wasnt much compelling, its a step back from a Crack in Time that one is an epic game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best ps3 game, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
Started playing this as soon as I got it, all my friends did the same, wish they would bring out more games like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Loved the game, far too short though, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
So, only a 3 star rating from me, way way too short a storyline for an R&C game, was left wanting more! Great while it lasted though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ratchet fans, this is a must buy, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) (Video Game)
After the rather lukewarm All 4 One and Full Frontal Assault, we finally get a return t classic Ratchet and Clank.

This is essentially more of the Crack in Time R&C, hover boots included! And it has jetpacks! Don't expect as many guns or planets as Crack in Time though, you get what you pay for.

4 planets to work through and, of course, the arena. I felt the arena was harder this time around but that might be due to the smaller amount of weapons we get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3)
Ratchet and Clank Nexus (PS3) by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
7.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews