Customer Reviews


1,073 Reviews
5 star:
 (730)
4 star:
 (197)
3 star:
 (64)
2 star:
 (37)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first film!!
Some time has passed after the end of The Hunger Games and Katniss and Peeta have not spoken to each other at all since returning to District 12. Catching Fire opens on the day of the 'Victory Tour' around the country and President Snow unexpectedly arrives to tell Katniss that he is angry with her for sparking what could be a rebellion in all the districts. He wishes her...
Published 6 months ago by Laura Hartley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Storyline Loses Uniqueness
As we reach the third video in the series, the storyline struggles to maintain momentum. We now move into a phase of growing restlessness and rebellion amongst the wider public and, in doing so, the rather unique story heads towards a more common level. It lacks the same 'sparks' as its predecessors.
Published 3 months ago by Mr Malcolm L Packer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 5108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars If you loved the first you will love this one, 10 July 2014
If you liked the first Hunger Games you will love this....I would tell you all about the DVD, but it would spoil the film.
A continuing story from the first and left for the next. I enjoyed this with its twists and turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as book but still good, 10 July 2014
By 
B. C. Webb "broken toy" (midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Not as good as book but still good.Almost follows book but not quite. If not read book then worth seeing, still worth it if read book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
C. Pearson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great film, loved the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, watch it!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I bought this for my wife and ended up watching it too. The film is a captivating follow on to the original which surprised me as I expected it to be a little stale. Whilst it still is a blatant copy of Battle Royale I think this Hollywood approach is more appealing in the toned down violence.

The film is also a proper High Definition copy of the film, this might seem like a daft statement but some Blu-ray appear more of a upscaled DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
on behalf of my daughter shes obsessed with the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looking forward to the next film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing film, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One word..amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
perfect, good value, quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 5108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013]
£6.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews