Customer Reviews


626 Reviews
5 star:
 (406)
4 star:
 (114)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


104 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to the book - no spoilers
'Catching Fire' is my favourite book in the 'Hunger Games' trilogy and I wasn't disappointed by the translation of it to the big screen. Yes, some scenes have been left out or changed, but with the changes I personally think they work better for those seeing the film who haven't read the books. Overall, it's very faithful to the book.

The directing, special...
Published 9 months ago by Pink-Lady

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hunger Games DVD
Pity it didn't match the book in many ways - you had to have read the book first to make the most of the film. It needed more 'scene setting' at the beginning about the reason for the Games and the significant differences between the central city and the peripheral towns.
Published 2 months ago by Jan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 563 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
perfect, good value, quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She loves the books and loved the film, 4 July 2014
By 
L. Riley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received by my friend as a gift for her birthday. She loves the books and loved the film. Received on time and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It felt like a re-run of the first film, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It felt like a re-run of the first film, but without the opportunity to build characters as you already know them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Brilliant film, so stressed watching it we had to stop it and finish another night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My wife read the books and she was very pleased when I gave her this, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
My wife read the books and she was very pleased when I gave her this.
Very quick delivery as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... found the film kind of slow and a bit boring at the beginning, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not read the books and this is probably why I found the film kind of slow and a bit boring at the beginning. But the story and the action unfolded nicely and the end result was satisfactory. Interesting plot and good cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013] (Blu-ray)
my eldest daughter loved the books and thought i'd get the film........she loved this too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A sequel that tops the original, 1 July 2014
By 
Mr. M. Dale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With the premise and characters established, Catching Fire has the benefit of more assured plotting. Less shaky cam and more time to see the world at large equals a more rounded, satisfying experience than the first Hunger Games. As before, the main reasonto watch this is for a captivating performance by Jennifer Lawrence, owning the character of Katniss entirely. Be aware that this is one of those filns that does not end, in the sense it is explicitly leading to the final two instalments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 563 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hunger Games: Catching Fire - Triple Play [Blu-ray + DVD + UV Copy] [2013]
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews